You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Archdruid Gaming: Gaming Nostalgia Contest

hahaha 'youthful' oh you are so kind my dear @linnyplant
Some of my favourite games were dos games lol. I do wonder where those floppy discs are.
I do have several all time favourite retro games. Mainly PC ones. They really do not make games as they use to. Now it is all about pay to win to maximise their earnings. I use to play heaps of strategic games, rpg wasn't a big thing back then. Oh man, now I feel like digging up some of these old games and play them. But I know some of them won't have the same feeling to them anymore.

Sort:  

Did you say dos games?! Omg, you’re more gamer than I actually imagined! I hope you find time to do a gamer post for us! ❤️ But no pressure on this one. I know if you were to post on the topic, it’ll be well done and interesting. You have me curious now though...

lol I was lucky I had an older brother who was into technology. Otherwise I would have never been introduced to it. He got all the games too, he was a hoarder of games and I would be the one playing them.