You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The real villain in MMO's : gamer toxicity

I got sucked into WOW back in the Lich King days. My brother and I had a lot of fun playing together for a good year or so until he got burned out and quit. I loved playing solo. It was my Zen time. If I needed to do a raid I'd hang around the entrance and jump in with someone. Eventually I got to that point in the game where you couldn't get anything done unless you were in a group. I wound up quitting because I didn't want to deal with the other players because they were obnoxious or needy. I suppose I could have searched long enough for a group I meshed with, but I just didn't want to.

Sort:  

The game is still very enjoyable for the solo player. All of my top favorite activities are solo: in game fishing, battle pet collecting, and soloing old content. The premise I built my guild around was "friendship and community first everything else second." Which is definitely not how it is usually done. Usually guild attitudes are: we are competing to push end game and expect everyone to line up to fulfill a guild leader's ambition no matter how much their game experience suffers.