A closer look at Algeria - Part 1

in #archeology3 years ago

I am fascinated with ancient history and recently I have thought a lot about various sites of significance. Around the world I have been searching for the truths that can be uncovered, among the ruins of civilizations long since past. Underneath the sand what secrets are there to be discovered?

I am taking a closer look at Algeria to see what I can find.

image.png

Here is a city in the North West of the Country.

image.png

There are many such places and could spend all day looking at cities.

In the North East, Madghacen a bural place for Numidian kings built approximately 150BC.

image.png

See a photo by Reda Kerbush

Constantine

This one jumped out at me. During Roman times it was named after Constantine the Great when he was emperor from 306 to 337.

image.png

Currently the Constantine distrct itself has a population of approximately 462,374. There are many sights to see in this one place alone.

I will continue researching and if I find anything interesting I will update you!