In Subject of Extraterrestrials

in #archeology5 years ago

ON THE SUBJECT OF EXTRATERRESTRIALS

Kheops-Pyramid.jpg

Kheops Pyramid, Egypt.
Nina at the Norwegian bokmål language Wikipedia CC BY-SA 3.0

Hello Steemians, I am going to tell you how my way of thinking has changed with respect to the great megalithic monuments existing in our beautiful planet Earth.

At one point in my life, I was a passionate extremist towards extraterrestrials. It used to be in such a manner that I ended up attributing to extraterrestrials every ancient work that left me admired or perhaps everything I didn't understand. And well, I must also confess that I let myself be carried away by some authors.

For me, the Mayan and Aztec pyramids, the pyramids of Egypt, the Inca buildings were extraterrestrial made. The monoliths in the Easter Islands, the gold figures of the Colombian Indians, among many other things, had, in my mind, their origin in contact with extraterrestrials. I even tried to interpret the entire Bible in the light of the theory of aliens. And no one better try to contradict me in my convictions!

I don't know how I could change that way of thinking because I had it well rooted not only in my mind but in my heart, but somehow it happened! I did not realize when or how I discarded them to the point that I really would like to tell you the reason and the moment when it happened but honestly I must admit that I don’t really remember.

Zonnepoort_tiwanaku (2).jpg
The Sun Gate, at Tiwanakú, Bolivia. One piece stone arch.

Credits: Mhwater Public domain

Among the most amazing facts, defined as Human Feat is the way in which they moved stones of monumental size. Moving stones of more than 20 tons for distances that passed the 20 kilometers in times in which no animal had been domesticated as to pull them or in which the wheel did not even think to appear, becomes an astonishing fact.

Another almost inexplicable event is the ability to carve the rock. There are rock carvings that really seem to be made with modern machines not only because of the perfect cut and mathematical geometry but also because of the hardness of the stones on which work is done. Additionally, we find the way in which one rock is coupled with another, which has also led us to think that perhaps those ancient builders had ways of fluidizing the rock and then hardening it again.

Ollantaytambo2010.jpg
Wall at Ollantaytambo, Peru.
Santiagostucchi CC BY-SA 3.0

Today I don’t like but to try to find out how those human groups manage themselves to manipulate such big stones and how did they work on them. I try to follow scientists and eventually I come up with some ideas that are not in the scientific papers.

I am not one of those who like to criticize people for their beliefs. On the contrary, I rather choose to respect. But when we insist on taking away the authorship of our ancestors, it is not even a question of underestimating the capability of any people. It's about underestimating the capacity of the human race, of the whole of humanity. It was easier for me to think that these works were executed by extraterrestrial beings than to deeply study them and find the way in which our fellow human beings managed to carry them out.

I want to get astonished with everything that exists and deserves to. An example?: all those creations that I find here in this platform, going from the audiovisual contents to the drawings, poems, songs, in short; works that pay tribute to human intelligence and its creative capacity.

Ana y yo Ankor (2).jpg
My wife and I at Ankor, Cambodia.
Credits: JFParra (@jfparr)

Click here for Spanish free translation of this post