Archery in a Majestic Scenic Spot of LiShui China, Photo Journal

in #archery5 years ago (edited)

Who doesn’t love traveling and doing local things, Archery is one of my favourites.

Someday, I might get lucky and hit a moving target. This day I was happy to not hit the rock wall behind the target more than twice. Sparks flew” as the steel tip of the arrow smashed into the rocks and friend cringed knowing his arrowhead was destroyed. One thing I learned was when you have no choice but to succeed you do better. Thankfully, I was surrounded by good mentors willing to share their advice.


(Seriously great archer, with great gear.")


(Nothing but solitude)


(I did mention privacy)


(You could even have a little, traditional place all to youself)


(The little rooms come with a view)


(As I said, if I missed the target, arrows get damaged, and this is the type of place where you bring your own equipment, no rentals.)

Seriously this was an inspirational spot, on many levels. From being away from the hordes of the city to the trees and mountains surrounding the range to the almost silent atmosphere. I really could feel what ancient China was like. This range is not a tourist destination, and most locals don’t even know about it.


(Luckily the target was only about 20-30 meters away. I only missed it twice out of 60 shots or so).

It’s more of a place to host a special event, like a wedding, a birthday, or just have a great party. It has a restaurant and private rooms. People come here just play cards or table games. It has that tranquil feeling of being in the wilderness but the city is only less than 15 minutes away. I hope to host a party here some time myself.

I've also mentioned in my previous archery posts, girls make great archers.
When you see a girl show up with her own equipment.... pay attention.

Sort:  

That's so cool. I learned archery a long time ago but it wasn't a hobby I kept up with. That's a beautiful place to go. Makes me think of a fantasy movie location where warriors would have a battle with swords and bows and arrows. Shots like the stairs make it seem so old and mysterious. Very neat.

It did have that ancient feeling, I will return. Next time, I will wonder up the path further and see where it leads me.

I love archery too but I don't think I'm really good at it. Glad to know Lishui has that really wonderful site for that kind of hobby. The place looks really ancient like in Chinese movies. Looking forward to see more interesting sites in Lishui.