The bullring "Maestranza César Girón" Maracay-Venezuela.

in #archisteem6 years ago (edited)
Hello, my Friends! Today I wanna share my entry in a contest organized by @archisteem and @photocircle. A really cool inciative to know more about others places around the world.

https://gateway.ipfs.io/ipfs/QmTkisyygPd4JjiuSbePXCvn9TVAZ9i7rrQRWXDy9MqTCL

My beautiful city, Maracay, located in Aragua state, in Venezuela, has so many interesting places; one of this places is The bullring "Maestranza César Girón"

This place, althougt is really old, it doesn’t seem to look bad or oldie at all. Yeah, it used to be a real bullring but a long time ago it stopped their activities and is closed to the public, I think so, because I haven’t seen it open in recently.

https://gateway.ipfs.io/ipfs/QmZL9vEyFPnZp92Tfe9atKdWX63g7CUfpBJ3vL6VyoT5AX

The outside, for me, is really incredible. This bullring was inspired by the one located at Sevilla, called ***“Plaza de Toros de la Real Maestranza de Caballería de Sevilla.”*** This awesome bullring was inagurated in 1933 by the president Juan Vicente Gomez, who I have to give credit because thanks to him my city went from being a little town without any relevance for my country, and suddenly he decided to transform it in a city and made it the capital of Venezuela for a long time, but that’s another story.

I remember when I was a Little girl and I used to see how big it was this place for me, and how well made were the details in the architecture. I remeber I always asked my mom who was the guy in the statue, and she always explained me with pacience that he was a famous bullfighter, and that’s why the bullring has his name in honor to him, because he was born in Maracay. Now that I’m in my 20’s I know the statue in his honor is called ***“La Girondina”*** He was considered one of the most important bullfighters in 20th century.

https://gateway.ipfs.io/ipfs/QmbdmUNxCbPGyDQgAaLVMP5cWi7cHF7XYPJG7FbXsx6VgF

Walking around this bullring is relaxing, believe it or not, because it’s a big square too, it has gigantic trees that gives you a peace, and you can actually take a sit and enjoy the view of this magnific building.

I grow up watching this bullring everywhere, althougt I never watched a show, because I don’t really like it, but that doesn’t mean I didn’t appreciate the well made architecture of this building. I could never forget its color and how happy it makes me to see it everytime I pass by this building; I stare as a little child with excitement trying to capture every detail. It’s not enough to look at it just once. It’s a big throwback from the good old days of my city and my country… I hope this building doesn’t get lost in the time.

Hope you like my post and the pictures of this awesome place of my city! Greetings💜

firma3.png

Disclaimer: All the pictures belong to me, I took them with a Samsung camera.

Sort:  

Dear @gellyarenas,

Thank you for the submission for our project – 1001 Places to Remember. Let us go through the content and will make an announcement soon for the posts which will be winning the rewards as well as qualify for the publication.

Stay tuned and Steem on!

Sincerely from,

@archisteem and team

Alright, I'll be waiting for the announcement (: Thanks for your comment!

Bull fight behing the gignactic wall...incredible.....so much to explore here.....

Oh, yeah! There are a lot of cool and great places at my city, for example the tunnels the president Juan Vicente Gomez ordered to built underground the city of Maracay, and they used to leave prisoners there, not much people knows about it but it exist nowadays, but it's getting really old and no one takes care of it so it's kinda destroyed, or at least that's what people says. I hope one day I can visit those tunnels and take some pictures to share here in Steemit.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Lindas fotos Gelly. Saludos

¡Hola Gaby! Muchas gracias, saludos💜

Hello @gellyarenas: thank you for showing the world a bit of our city of Maracay; definitely this bullring it is one of the most important sites that we can show; It is regrettable that the authorities have forgotten about it. Greetings.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gellyarenas from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.