You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Calling for Contestants – 1001 Places to Remember [An Archisteem Project]

in #archisteem6 years ago

Would love to take part... let me give this some thought.
The first place I thought of was the flats I grew up in Johor Baru and it is so sad that I have absolutely no photographs of this place. And now it has been demolished and replaced with the Immigration.
I googled it by the way and saw 4 random pictures with the flats in the background.... haha
I like your idea because future generations would have a personal experience through the author of places that may not exist or gone through a major overhaul. It would be more than facts and figures.
Putting on my thinking cap now 😊

Sort:  

Oh, didn’t know the immigration building is a demolition and rebuild project. Another history fact for me :)

Sure, any place with your experience will do! And you can submit multiple times too.