Architectural Photography - telescopic doorway, Manali


Tiny doors - I am obsessed with them

What's inside? Why are they so small? Why do they only seem to exist in ancient buildings or exotic countries? I've never seen any mysterious tiny doors in England!
This one's from Manali, India <3


_MG_4950.jpg
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


Categoryarchitecturalphotography
CameraNikon Coolpix P300
LocationManali, India

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #architecturalphotography

You have earned 5.45 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.09
Server time: 20:50:19
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 415.65/800.00
Total Photos: 37
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 5
And have also received a 0.90 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I also love tiny doors. As a fantasy fan, they always look like they lead to some fantastic world.

Yes exactly! Why would anyone build such a tiny door if it wasn't going to lead to a parallel universe!?

Doors can be really amazing, I love them too, not just tiny doors but many doors. Especially old doors with a story to tell. This one looks like it have been through some years and events:)

Totally! I'm so glad some people have supported my love of doors on here XD ... maybe it's time to rifle through my photos for some more, I definitely take photos of them wherever I go

That double frame really pulls you in, I wonder what is behind there, do you know?

I think it was just a barn to be honest - maybe a house - there wasn't any clear special use for the building, although perhaps that's what the door denoted? It's a mystery!

India and colour are synonyms! I think you could photograph anything in India and it would look mystical or magical (or ready for renovation). This could be the door for a rabbit or an elephant, hard to tell the proportions, which makes it all the more compelling a photograph. I love photographing doors.

How to use this one and not break a leg (if you're lucky)???

Haha great shot :D

Doors are amazing! Glad I'm not the only one that thinks so. Haha.

Awesome shot! Now I'm curious though. I've never seen any mysterious tiny doors in America either 🤔

Thank you! I know right - are we missing out on something super cool with our lack of tiny portals to other worlds??

Probably! 🤣
Keep up the good work 🖤💛