Lust Garten, Berlin Cathedral

in #architecturalphotography6 years ago (edited)

IMG_4216.jpg

I am posting this picture for the architecture category of a photo contest run by @juliank

One cannot miss Berlin when talking about architecture. Spectacular craftsmanship mixed with a wonderful soothing palette would leave you in awe. This one is Berlin Dom or Berlin Cathedral facing Lust Garten(garden). The church is an acoustic marvel and hosts a variety of shows. It closes at 4 pm and I missed attending one of the most talked about musical experience in Berlin. The Lust gardens are huge grounds with green and fountains for people to come relax with a post card picturesque view of this masterpiece.

Personally, I got sold at the cyan, turquoise mix color. My favourite. :)

P.S. I am struggling to make my content about art, travel and life in general reach out to people in steemit ecosystem. If you stumble upon this post, please check out my blog and if you like what I am putting out there for the steemit community, a follow would be really appreciated. Thank you ! :)

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #architecturalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Thursday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 03:24:46
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

The patina of the domes makes it for me. Nice photo.

oh! that's called a Patina(googled now). The fact that this hue was acquired naturally over time increases the awe quotient for me. :)

Absolutely awesome. That wonderful green patina is typically seen on old copper roofs.