Photography: The Art of Looking Up

Introduction

Do you always look up?

DSCF4006DSCF4006123.jpg

Hello Guys! Raymund Bumagat here.

What's up? I hope that you are all doing okay.

Tomorrow is the day that I will go back to the company where I applied last Monday, I am going back there to take my interview. I know that this company will help me, train me and guide me to start my career as an IT professional. I am praying for this for a long time and I really hope that I can pass it and proceed to the Job Offer.

Now before the day ends, I'd like to share you the benefits of looking up when doing a photo-walk and some photo series that I took.


The Art of Looking Up

There are many benefits that we can get when we are looking up. It can help us feel hopeful, see something positive, relax, see the sky, and many more.

But for us photographers, there are more benefits that we can get by doing it. We can:

  • Frame buildings
  • Show unique composition and perspectives
  • Show our Point of View that is not being seen by normal people
  • And sometimes, show our audience that there are beautiful things that you can see by just looking up.

As many photographer says when doing a photo-walk "Never forger to look up!"

As you browse, you will see different photos that I took from different photo-walks that I have done by just looking up.


DSCF4173.jpg

( This is a photo that I took when me and my childhood friend and now camera buddy did a photowalk in Bonificio Global City)

How was it? is this something that you commonly see?
A set of buildings, forming a cross with sun setting and moon is already arise?
It isn't, right?


How about this?
DSCF4151.jpg

This image shows the beauty of architecture and the art of its architect. Plus as you can see, a good timing, there's a jet with its trails, and a sun passes it shines as it sets.

How rare it is and how good it is for me as I can share it to you guys. I cannot explain my happiness when I was able to see and capture this!


This is something that we can all relate, watching of fireworks. It is funny how we are all being captivated by fireworks. It is like we are seeing a colorful night full of celebration.

We cannot deny that even if we are just walking, on a PUV, or even just outside and we heard a fireworks, we will find it and try to make a video of it while we are smiling.

That's why I took this opportunity to capture the moment as my fellow Filipinos enjoy the Pyrolympics held in Mall Of Asia.

DSCF4262.jpg


Conclusion

There are many things that we are missing to see when we are just looking down.

Try to look up from time to time and see something different that you don't usually see.

See something positive, hope, and see something beautiful that you may capture in your mind or even your camera.


Thank you!

That's it for me today guys! I hope that you liked it, I hope that you enjoy the photos that I took and see something you don't usually see. Do not forget to look up and capture the best moments!

So! Hit that up-vote button, follow me if you haven't yet, and see you guys in the next posts!

rymndbmgt.png

Sort:  

Incredible! The first one is my dream shot of an airplane. It's definitely in my 'photo bucket list.' Thanks for sharing!

Hey there! You were featured on the #56th Edition of @steemitfamilyph's featured posts. Congratulations! :D

Thank you so much ph fam! You never fail to support us newbs here :)

It is amazing how pictures speaks to us in ways we could never comprehend.
By this post I have come to appreciate the essence of looking up. Looking up to a better world, a better life, greater challenges and offcourse looking up to God the author and creator of life.

Yes, I am a person that usually looks down most of the time I am so stressed and heavy before. Not until I learnes to look up, pray and believe. Let's look up man! Cheers!

Those are some great pictures and words.
As a photographer, looking up is a habit hard learned but often rewarded.

The vast majority of people is looking on their smartphones instead, immersed in some virtual world where the beauty is actually just everywhere around is.

Yes, actually I am not a fan of looking up before when taking photos. Luckily I was able to met more photographers that teaches somw ways and now I am loving the perspectives and the pictures and that I am taking. This time I am sharing it to you guys! 😊

Whoa...that is a neat shot! Well done...perfect timing!

Thanks a lot! Really lucky to capture those.

Greaatr pictures.. Nice post.. Upvoteeeddd;)

Woah thanks for dropping by and for your time appreciating my works!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #architecturalphotography

You have earned 5.25 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.05
Server time: 16:47:06
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 37.05/100.00
Total Photos: 6
Total comments: 6
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

you are a Pro! thank you for the uplifting words😊😊

Thank you! Hope that I was able to inspire you. Look up!