The Spectacular Alhambra of Granada - #architecturalphotography contest


The stunningly beautiful Nasrid palace of Alhambra is full of amazing detailed decor. Did you know that this palace is a unique European Islamic monument with no Byzantine influence?

I'll write more about this mythical place in a post coming soon.


1501_Malaga_Ronda_Alambra_camera-1010329 (Copy).jpg
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


1501_Malaga_Ronda_Alambra_camera-1010379 (Copy).jpg
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


All photos and text is my original content.

You can see copyright signs on photos because they were taken for my blog www.curioustovisit.com .

If you liked this post, let’s connect – leave a comment or follow me at @vliet , I’ll check out your profile as well.

You can also find me on my travel blog www.curioustovisit.com or Facebook Page HERE

Category#architecturalphotography contest by @juliank
CameraOlympus PEN/b>
LocationGranada, Spain

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=vliet
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-spectacular-alhambra-of-granada-architecturalphotography-contest


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

The Alhambra is truly one of the great landmarks of Southern Spain, and an important part of the cultural landscape in the region. I have visited it myself more than once and it never fails to disappoint.. best not to visit in the height of summer though as the heat is always unbearable in Granada at that time of year!

Thanks @torrox for stopping by and commenting.
Yes, after my first and only visit to Alhambra I realized I have to visit it again. The complex is huge and it's truly impossible to grasp all the beauty displayed here.
Thanks for the tip about summer visits, I wouldn't venture to the Southern Spain in summer! :D