Sort:  

As this is English post - I will respond in English :) : I've heard about it before. But I do not know how much this is true. I have not yet read any scientific analyzes on this subject, so it is difficult to compare wood with "ordinary" wood in any way. However, I have actually read about other interesting thing with wood - that current methods of calculation and simulation of heat flow are not entirely true when it comes to wood - and wooden houses are actually warmer than the calculations show, unfortunately, I lost the link to research on this topic

PL: Słyszałem już kiedyś o tym. Ale nie wiem niestety na ile jest to prawda. Nie spotkałem się jeszcze z naukowymi analizami na ten temat, więc trudno jest w jakikolwiek sposób porównać to drewno z drewnem "zwykłym". Natomiast rzeczywiście spotkałem się z poglądami, że aktualne metody obliczania i symulacji przepływu ciepła są nie do końca prawdziwe jeśli chodzi o drewno - i drewniane domy są faktycznie cieplejsze niż wychodzi z obliczeń, zgubiłem niestety link do badań na ten temat