Rainy Vienna

in #architecture5 years ago

G'evening

One of my business-trips before Christmas took me to Vienna, Austria

And even though the weather was quite awful the whole working week, I managed to spend quite some time outdoor in the evening, in the moist... an rain.

Most of the time I used my pocket-camera, since I won't be that upset if it gets too much rain on the inside. But for I few hours I managed to get to use my "real" camera.

Let's see I might be back some sunnier times - both for the city and for the surrounding mountains...

My favorite - the Vienna Opera House (Wien Staatsoper);

IMG_2703-1GS.jpg

Maria-Theresien-Platz

IMG_2662-1S.jpg

IMG_2668-1YS.jpg

Museumsquartier

IMG_2666-1I.jpg

Rathausplatz

IMG_2803-1S.jpg

IMG_2820-1S.jpg

Canon 80D + EF-S 15-85mm - no tripod this time :(

Sort:  

You are so good with night photography! Lovely photos

Thanks Melinda!

  • If I want to shoot anything after office hours, it'll have to be nightshots :)

Your part of the world is pretty dark right now, isn't it? Good thing then that you are a great night time photographer!

Aren't you lucky being able to visit Vienna, Austria Alf? You're photos are incredibly beautiful and it was a real treat for me to see the festive lights and magnificent buildings in that part of the world.

Thank you Trudee,

Vienna is definitely something different - you can really feel the wings of history.

I definitely want to go back - 2,5hrs of flying from HEL.

I'll be on the look out for more photos of Vienna from you when I know you've been able to go back there Alf.

Grreat photos, sir! The first one has an amazing lighting.

I've used my phone as a camera for quite sometime and I was happy with it. But recently I acquired a new camera and boy, what a freaking difference!!! Now I look at my phone and it feels like a toy! 😂

PS: I've found your post because @amazingwoman has featured you in her entry for the Pay It Forward Contest.

Thanks a ton @trincowski

  • both for the positive feedback and the contest link.

  • and I also fool you a little by using Lightroom :)

howdy sir lundsten! Yes sir, these are quite some magnificent buildings! And the lighting at night makes them even more impressive. Great job sir! I am recharging my voting power for a couple of days so I apologize for not voting at this time.


giphy.gif


Your post was featured in an entry into @pifc's Curation Contest:Week 40. Posts are selected because the entrant felt you are producing great content and deserve more attention (& rewards) on your post. As such your post has been upvoted and will be visited by other members of the PIFC Community.

We are always looking for new people to join our curation efforts. This is a great way to meet new people and become part of a community that focuses on helping one another.

Want to promote a post for free and have a chance to find some other great content? Check out this week's Pimp Your Post.

The Pay It Forward community also has a Discord Channel if you are interested in learning more about us.

Wonderful pictures. Its great to what other countries do for the holidays.

You were featured in week 40 of @pifc Pay It Forward Curation Contest by @amazingwoman