Residential architecture in Toronto

in #architecture5 years ago (edited)

Hi everybody.

When I am walking around some streets or road, I often take a look at what surrounds me and in this post, I am surprised how Toronto has such an attractive residential architecture. I would share some photos I took of some houses.

image (26).jpg

It seems that is a popular choice to have a large house, reminds the houses I have seen in Australia. Independent houses whether in the suburbs or in the urban neighbourhoods.

image (30).jpg

What I found new is that they usually have different architecture, different colours and design. I found them stunning for these reasons.

image (31).jpg

Eclectic style entirely built with stone

image (29).jpg

image (32).jpg

Some of them have very modern architecture and design, unique geometric shapes which seem to combine ambiguity with simplicity.

image.jpg

I should write my congratulations to the architects of these houses.

(All these photos are mine)

Best Regards

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=philfreetotravel
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=residential-architecture-in-toronto


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!