INTRODUCTION: FIRST POST ALERT

in #architecture2 years ago (edited)

FunFact: Did you know that Nigerian Jollof Rice is the best out there?🍛

Well, I'm Nigerian so you can trust me on this one😉

Hey Hivers🙃

My name is Starr⭐️. I have two siblings “starr in the middle” and hail from Northeast Nigeria. Starr is your everyday meme girl who literally "Live, Love, Laugh' & that's not a Cliché😂

picture004-1.jpg

I studied Architecture and Christ that's a long archiTORTURE story😅. I do enjoy trying out new cuisine/recipes, gaming, baking, hiking, blogging, volunteering, plus did I mention I LOVE to tell stories, not sure about writing but… be sure ready to read up a few about my Hive-life and all the in-betweens.

Basically, I enjoy doing many things... Anything to make my life and the lives of others joyful, just your typical next-door Extrovert😉

How I found Hive?

I'm pleased to be connected with you all here and that's thanks to some really Nice and generous buddies @Badmusgreene, @Benjamin etal, TBF they deserve this shout out🥁🎷
They encouraged not just me but a good number @ruchial @iameulogia @silver247 @hadeyjumor to get on the HIVE train, making sure we encountered no problems by taking us through the step-by-step processes, big Hearty Heart💝

What am I hoping to get out from Hive?

I am here with the desire to make friends and discover interesting things from people around the world. In addition I come bag full of stories with hope that my hive narratives and others for interest will get more people pumping in here because there’s so much to HIVE than meets the mind…… HIVE IS THE FUTURE😃👍

I totally look forward to Learning from your beautiful minds and giving back. Hope my upcoming posts will bring you interesting things, expect no bollocks from me aye😂

Thank you for stopping, Until next Post, Hive, Vibe & Be Lucky🍀

Sort:  

I looked up jollof rice. Based on the photos, it is very similar to our bácskai rizses hús. Greetings from Hungary.

Hey Xplosive😊
I looked up bácskai rizses hús (rice meat from bácka) and you're right, it does have it's similarities with our Nigerian Jollof but for a few extra ingredients we add for heat and spice like atargu and bay leaf etc.
I'll be trying out this Hungarian dish surely,
Thank you & delighted to make your acquaintance😎

Queen Esther, you're doing a very good job over here.
I look forward to explore this platform and share greater opportunities like this one with you in the near future. Cheers like you will always say😉

Welcome to Hive. I am from the Philippines.

Hey Guruvaj 😊I'm happy to make your acquaintance

Congratulations @queenstarr! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁶ Meetings Contest

😉lovely

You are welcome @queenstarr! It is great to see you are doing your first steps! Great work!

Thank you HiveBuzz
You've been kind🤗

In addition I come bag full of stories with hope that my hive narratives and others for interest will get more people pumping in here

Still waiting for those stories!

Welcome to HIVE...lol

LMAO Pravesshhhhhh😂🤣