The Chrysler Building

in #architecture6 years ago

188154d3-07ca-4c17-9964-76e59d6d1161.jpeg


This shot was taken from 3rd Ave in Midtown Manhattan.

The Chrysler Building was completed in 1930 and was built with stainless steel and brick. At the time, it was the tallest building in the world although short lived. The title was taken by The Empire State Building 1 year later and has since been surpassed by many other structures around the world.

Although this relic is considered to be old and outdated, it’s still arguably one of the most beautiful structures in New York City.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

I'd love to see New York. The photo is beautiful ;)

I highly recommend a visit!

Wow this amazing, I hope to get there

Such a nice infrustructure is really reare, and those who shot it has the most appeal for beauty, Thanks a lot for sharing such kind of photo

muy buena foto hee

I'm learning so much from your posts. This is the first time I've heard of Steepshot. I'm going to download this app on my Iphone! Thanks! :)

Unfortunately @miketravels the steepshot app isn't ready for iPhone yet however it's coming soon!

I love this picture, I wish I have the Chance one day to shot something similar😊

It is beautiful! Interesting and definitely a big part of history of skyscrapers :D

Nice picture ^^ love to see

I think that my tongue 👅 cannot even pronounce that it’s old! Very beautiful and famous around the world!

Haha it's like Cry-Slur! It is a beautiful building!

Did you use your new lens on this shot?

Hey @mikesthoughts the camera store didn't have the lens I was going to get. This was actually taken with my iPhone!

Nice! Sucks they didn't have the lens you wanted :\

That's just Magnificent !! Try making a 360 degree video if possible for immersive experience.

Hmmm! That's a good idea! I don't have a 360 degree camera... Yet :D

I especially like the Art Deco design 💛

I, being an architect can understand the beauty of this shot. Nice one.

the picture is very good