Dec. 5, 22: Routine, World Cup, Teaching, TV, and Games

in #archonlast year

2673599E-9968-47C2-BBA7-B134680B9A97.jpeg

[Ooh, I nearly forgot that today is Tuesday and we have PIMP meeting in about an hour. I’m getting a fairly early start today, so hopefully I can get this post mostly done and be able to focus on the discussion.]

Got to bed even later than I have been, was like ten thirty or so. 😮 Got up around three-ish I think it was and moved out to the couch and then got up when everybody started moving around at seven. I was only ten minutes short of my eight hour goal, but I’m already running on fumes somewhat, so it didn’t hurt much, but it didn’t help much either.

Did all the normal stuff I do every morning, a little curation, checked the crypto markets which were flashing a bit of red but just by a percent or two, and then started into the usual token shifting. The season seven Dungeon Master pass drop was announced, so (despite not being confident it’s actually worth it) I sold the SPS I had pulled out and was waiting for a better price as well as all the rest of the DEC I’d moved out. I had a little less than half of what I needed already in my wallet, but with the extra funds I had plenty to move over to WAX and get it (really happy with the H-E bridges and how easy it is to get from tokens to WAX or Polygon or whatever…very nice 👍). Another twenty bucks spent…just keep telling myself “Cashmere Wombatium,” as long as I get one of those from the Well of Wealth I essentially break even (were I to sell it)…still not sure a month’s worth of obsessively clicking for two dollars and fifty cents is very wise, though, hopefully they’ve worked out some bugs this season.

CE7C8EE1-4C75-4A05-A03B-D1D33078E624.jpeg

Otherwise, did all the catching up with games and stuff getting things together for my post and worked on it until ten. Once I got it published and shared it was game time! ⚽️😁

Today was continuing the round of sixteen with Japan against Croatia. At halftime I got my lunch and grabbed a shower and got stuff ready to head in for work and then watched the remainder of the second half. It was tied one to one, though, at the full time whistle and I had to get gas and head in.

The drive in was fine and I got there a solid twenty minutes early. Actually was able to get a WiFi signal in the parking garage, so I killed a few minutes before heading in and getting set up. Checked the score and the game had gone to penalty shootout and Japan did terribly for a ride home.

Today in Algebra we finished up with the last section of new material for the course. 😁🤓 We can definitely see the finish line now! We put together the skills we’ve been working on to solve exponential and logarithmic equations. Next class we review for the chapter exam, class after review for the final exam and then it’s the final, boom!

Brazil versus Korea was about what you’d think it would be. Class ended nearly on time so the first half was over when I left work, then there was the drive home, so I actually only got to watch like the last fifteen minutes or so. Korea did score back, but no surprises it was a dominating finish four to one.

After the game was over I still had about an hour before Wenche was set to be home and I did a bit of studying for tomorrow’s calculus class and then busted out the Quest. I’m pretty sure I did the four hundred piece version of the Stables in Puzzling Places, but it said “no,” so I started working on that. Got it twenty-eight percent done when Wenche got home and I quit out.

The plan was to make pizza for dinner, but we both thought we had more cheese than we did, so Wenche made us an omelette and toast instead and we watched some tv for the rest of the evening. I’m trying to recall…seems like we watched a movie, but can’t think of what it was now. 🤔 Must not have been that good; will probably pop in my head after I post. 😛

Regardless, once it got later we switched back to Superstore until bedtime.

[Woot! I’ve got a decent post done and still ten minutes to spare before the meeting…I still have basically all of my prep work to do for class this evening and hopefully enough time for two soccer games…we’ll see how that goes.]


Wut? Seriously?! dShitty has failed to pay out anything for two days in a row now as far as I can tell. 🤬🤬 That’s shittier than it ever has been; will wonders never cease? At least my stated income is on the realistic side of zero now, but we all know that’s irrelevant to the actual income (or complete lack thereof). Was smart for Gerber to make BeeSwap rather than hang his legacy on this flaming pile of garbage.

927262CD-C0D6-45AE-8415-3435491BC6A6.jpeg


Yup, of course. I do everything I possibly can to keep my Ego down on Rising Star and they just endlessly add drunk fans to fuck it up. 😡 Considered running lessons to get ahead of it but ended up just going with missions until they expire.

0AA2C0DB-F5CC-4955-9A33-DA3B035331A2.jpeg


Really asking myself why I bother with this HashKings section anymore? 🤷 I mean, at least with dShitty there’s generally something new to complain about every day, this just sits there.

87A3D31F-75A1-4A9E-9ECE-8C9B9BBDE459.jpeg

A2F11F69-0F29-4FB1-A067-69EDE3E0C8A3.jpeg

28814F89-089B-4C1C-97C4-04650CA0CB8D.jpeg


I hate not feeling good about renting my Splinterlands cards, I feel like I’m being ungrateful somehow, but it’s frustrating that I’m making so much less and leaving like forty percent of my earning capacity on the table. 😭 Got a dollar forty for today, less the fees, less however much I lose for sitting in DEC…at least it gave me enough liquid funds to blow on Wombat.

5E0647C2-69EF-496D-99CF-AD288CE76FDC.jpeg

I claimed my SPS interest and paid the rental fee with it and since I finally just sold all of what I had on the market and have been staking for a while, I decided to leave it liquid to save up and swap some more out in a couple days.


KOD, CCC:
Nothing interesting happening on either of these games today, so just an excuse for some extra words to say that there isn’t anything to say.

GLX:
Just the usual claiming and staking on Genesis League. I don’t mind seeing that balance grow for whatever it might be worth, didn’t cost me anything other than holding onto SPS. 🤑😁

E0AA83EB-66FF-40B7-9D14-1C41256FBAEE.jpeg

WOO:
My WOO claim did go up today, I assume as a result of the hefty increase in my balance from trivia. 😄 Still no mining rewards, though.

87BE51FA-DC7C-4D5A-B925-9FB298850671.jpeg


Average Last 7 Days: 11,130

Lifetime Average: 14,630

10k per Day Streak: 57

DF8BD06C-005A-4B85-A1F7-D30B6002C788.jpeg

Longest Streak: 204

AC607C9A-9246-4353-977E-96241E715AF8.jpeg

Distance on shoes: 1229.58 km
Distance on hikers: 67.07 km

#AutomaticWin Tally: 425
#AutomaticWin Streak: 0
Longest Streak: 53

#TripleTen Tally: 118
#TripleTen Streak: 0
Longest Streak: 7

#DoubleDay Tally: 236
#DoubleDay Streak: 0
Longest Streak: 37

Highest Floors: 120

Highest Daily Steps: 41,528

Zombies evaded: 0/0

Mindfulness Diary:

Health: 87%
Satisfaction: 89%
Energy: 89%
Productivity: 70%


Referrals:

COIN

SweatCoin

Rising Star

CryptoBrewmaster

LBRY

Exode

ActiFit

Manna

Pi Cloud Mining

FreeBitcoin

Holybread

F37B4AF5-F5D7-4F6E-982F-445838F2A063.png

E8664832-56D2-4F95-8048-0CCCC9ACAD2E.gif

3AB9F4DB80024B43946ED6F2A4F7BA6B.jpeg

Join us in the Mancave!

Power up and Hive on!

Sort:  

the only thing that looks like you in the daily routine is watching world matches

!PGM
!PIMP
!LOLZ


You must be killin' it out here!
@entrepidus just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @definethedollar.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @entrepidus

remaining commands 14

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Why was it so easy for the scientist to learn how to make glass from lizards?
It was clear from the gecko.

Credit: reddit
@definethedollar, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @entrepidus

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(1/10)

Some !PIZZA for you to push through the day! Have an awesome one!

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
vaynard86 tipped definethedollar (x1)
sonaker tipped definethedollar (x1)
@hiq.smartbot(5/5) tipped @definethedollar (x1)

Join us in Discord!

!hiqvote
!LOLZ
!PIZZA

What did the doctor say about the tall person in a rush to see him?
I wish you were a little patient.

Credit: reddit
@definethedollar, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @sonaker

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(1/6)

@sonaker, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (1/2) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @definethedollar gets !PIZZA from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻