First Public ARK Faucet Now Live: Presented By Delegate "biz_classic"

in #ark7 years ago

I recently came across an exciting development for those of you who have been wondering whether or not to diversify some of your STEEM and/or BTC holdings and purchase some ARK tokens.

First of all, what is ARK?

ARK provides users, developers, and startups with innovative blockchain technologies. We aim to create an entire ecosystem of linked chains and a virtual spiderweb of endless use-cases that make ARK highly flexible, adaptable, and scalable. ARK is a secure platform designed for mass adoption and will deliver the services that consumers want and developers need.

You can get a little taste of ARK by checking out the faucet at delegate (think Witness) biz_classic 's website.

First I downloaded the desktop ARK Wallet from the official website. I quickly and easity created an account and copied my address.

I then purchased 6 ARK on Bittrex as a test, which I sent to my wallet for a 0.1 ARK fee. I then voted for biz_classic as my delegate, which cost 1 ARK.

The top 51 delegates on the ARK Blockchain "forge" tokens, similar to Witnesses on the Steemit blockchain. This delegate has chosen to give back up to 90% of their earned tokens to their voters, plus give back even more through their faucet. Your rewards are tripled on the faucet if you verify your account as a voter for their delegate.

The faucet itself is available on our official website, as well via a link on the main header bar. Anyone can visit the page and will be eligible to earn money from the faucet, but as a special thank you for our voters and their continued support to biz_classic, all voters will permanently receive triple the ARK from the faucet, including those who vote for us after the faucet is launched. The faucet will serve as a nice bonus and your earnings from it will accumulate into your pending balance along with your staked earnings.

If you like sites like Free Bitcoin (Referral Link), this one is a can't miss for a very promising technology.

Sort:  

pocketsend:1000001@pocketexchange, memo: nepd1

Successful Send of 1000001
Sending Account: nepd
Receiving Account: pocketexchange
New sending account balance: 399895
New receiving account balance: 34820459
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 1426acd71d9924817727c361c91c08bfc58fecbc
Thanks for using POCKET! I am small bot and right now I am running this code.

Successful Send of 1000001
Sending Account: nepd
Receiving Account: pocketexchange
New sending account balance: 399895
New receiving account balance: 34820459
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 1426acd71d9924817727c361c91c08bfc58fecbc
Thanks for using POCKET! I am a confirmer bot for fun,trying to raise awareness about a hackathon! View my source confirmer code here.

pocket-issue issued 990,000.000 POCKET to nepd1

pocketsend:9999@virtualgrowth, 1% fee

Successful Send of 9999
Sending Account: pocketexchange
Receiving Account: virtualgrowth
New sending account balance: 34250464
New receiving account balance: 1314991
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 9b50e07875b46168c0ab7ded8311b7b79cea7b20
Thanks for using POCKET! I am a confirmer bot for fun,trying to raise awareness about a hackathon! View my source confirmer code here.

Great post thank u for sharing love it

Great article and keep on going!

I tried ARK, they had an interesting delegated proof of stake. Without a masternode I could still make a decent amount of ARK if I was voting for the right person.. Lisk apparently does something like this too, but I have only tried ARK thus far. I just couldnt see anything special about it that made it stand out from all the other coin noise. What is it about it that you are most interested in?

The Ark delegated proof of stake (DPOS) has been created in such a way that you'll get approximately 75-90% of a delegates forged Ark paid out to voters each day and only the top 51 delegates can forge Ark. There is also protection mechanisms that deter and prevent whales from taking over the delegate pool. For Lisk, it's around 10% and the top 101 can forge/mine. I believe Whales can also dominate the spots in Lisk, so you might not get paid anything until you have 100k Lisk or more.

Nice article @nepd !

Ark is incredible for returning compound interest! Unlike many other cryptos your POS (or DPOS for Ark!) earnings are paid in Ark.

Each time you get paid rewards for voting for a delegate, your stack of Ark grows along with the next reward you'll receive!

very cool post and vlog, i like it

Fantastic post!

Will try, how abt the rewards?

I read the whitepaper a while back and was very interested in it! I guess I got distracted and never pulled the trigger! Now I need to take a second look at it!