Painting Session With The Kids at Pasong Camachile

in #art5 years ago (edited)

20190623_111032.jpg

https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmRXPq6mwh95YW89rV78jPye467uHvQjggAMqDp5KBbB9dThis June, a friend of mine invited me to teach the children in their area in form of a Painting Workshop representing @creativestreet. I, together with my beau went there to give these children basic lessons on color theory and some techniques in paintings.

From color theory, of teaching what are the primary colors and secondary colors, of what will happen when you combine colors and shades, to brushing techniques, to painting a scenery... these kids really showed their enthusiasm in learning and creating! Plus, the parents around the area also encouraged their children to be more attentive and they even helped me in assisting and teaching.


The materials we used were provided by Ms Ma. Jelina and company. It's awesome, right?
I get excited when I see a lot of painting materials

Here are some of the photos we captured on that day !

Captured by Genesis and Benzson using smartphone camera.

The workshop was attended by 30 children.



Finished Artwork

I am looking forward to more creative workshops with my friends and team! And hopefully with anyone ! Who knows, may be one Steemian would want to team up with me and conduct art workshops in his/her area!. That could be you!. If you are interested, just drop a message on my discord account CLICK HERE!



THANK YOU FOR DROPPING BY

https://steemitimages.com/640x0/https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmSqRRaRuPaAodciW542oFRXD8Gn8jq1EwX9q9F4BznR34