Poinciana Paradise | VectorArt by AJ Brockman

in #art6 years ago

Thumbnails__0009_Poinciana2 (1).jpg

This is another piece in my VectorArt series. "Poinciana Paradise" highlights the gorgeous Poinciana tree in full bloom. This particular species, delonix regia, is a species of flowering plant in the bean family Fabaceae, subfamily Caesalpinioideae. It is noted for its fern-like leaves and flamboyant display of flowers. In many tropical parts of the world it is grown as an ornamental tree and in English it is given the name royal poinciana or flamboyant. It is also one of several trees known as "flame tree". This species was previously placed in the genus Poinciana, named for Phillippe de Longvilliers de Poincy, the 17th century governor of Saint Christophe (Saint Kitts). It is a non nodulating legume.

This process is very different than my digital paintings and I'm essentially creating thousands and thousands of little shapes that when viewed from afar appear like an actual image. Comparable to a hybrid impressionistic process this is the same principle some of the greatest artists that ever lived used such as Claude Monet.

The difference between vector and raster graphics is that raster graphics are composed of pixels, while vector graphics are composed of paths. A raster graphic, such as a gif or jpeg, is an array of pixels of various colors, which together form an image. A vector graphic, such as an .eps file or Adobe Illustrator file, is composed of paths, or lines, that are either straight or curved. The data file for a vector image contains the points where the paths start and end, how much the paths curve, and the colors that either border or fill the paths. Because vector graphics are not made of pixels, the images can be scaled to be very large without losing quality. Raster graphics, on the other hand, become "blocky," since each pixel increases in size as the image is made larger. This is why logos and other designs are typically created in vector format -- the quality will look the same on a business card as it will on a billboard. – PC.net

Mock_up.JPG

close.JPG

Thank you for reading and please consider upvoting this post, following me, and leaving a comment. If you're looking to go the extra mile in helping me on my journey, also please consider are–steem so I am able to reach your audience. The steemit community means the world to me and I look forward to posting daily content with all of you.

As my account grows, it is becoming more difficult to reply to every comment. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I will do my best to respond. I can guarantee I at least read every comment given. I am dedicated to spending a full-time effort on this platform. Everything posted on my profile (@abrockman) is 100% original content and exclusively shared on steemit. Any reproduction of my work without written consent is strictly prohibited. Please remember the best way to grow our community is by producing outstanding original content of your own to share with all of us.

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

vector arts are are one of the finest program to convey your feelings through designs. I think in future it will become more versatile and powerful.

Yes, that very well may be. Always excited to see where the future take us in all aspects!

Oh, I really like it. So much cheerfulness in this photo!

Thank you!

Beautiful. The colors look stunning.

The house looksnice to be lived!

I agree, would love to live there!

Amazing art work nature right inside the house

Looks great :-)
Being a plant nerd I would have called it Delonix paradise haha

LOL, I suppose… But that just doesn't have the same ring to it ;) thank you for your comment, I have given you a follow!

Cheers, abrockman!

Wow! It looks so good on the wall! Incredibly vibrant colors, yet so rooted and natural. Beautiful @abrockman!

Thank you brother! Yes, displaying it on the wall truly brings it to life… Especially in that large of a scale. Always appreciate your time with commenting on supporting my work.

👍

the room design is amazing, very beautiful and arouses natural passion

Thank you very much, yes, it definitely fits the room!

It is a very vibrant piece of art. Thank you also for the explanation of technique and style. It really is a superb piece of visual art:)

Thank you, always appreciate you stopping by and commenting!

this is a great piece of art. as you mentioned in the post it is very very difficult to bring so accurate shades. you got a real talent.
i liked the art so voted and resteemed also.

Thank you for following me. I too follow you

Join us Discord at this link: https://discord.gg/egsD9j

Thank you so much, as always, greatly appreciate your support. Yes, very difficult but the outcome is worth it.

nice photography
thanks for share ...



beautyfull art boss

Thank you very much!

Amezing artis u are.....it's awesome!!!!

it's really amazing friends

Thanks.

equally, i always follow you friend

I like the writing of your article is very interesting people to comment on your article ,,,
I want tips and tricks from you ,, please help
https://steemit.com/photography/@boyhaqi97/photography-tingkat-dewa-level-god

Stick with it, practice makes perfect!

thanks for pinned me, i will continue to be perfect with my own effort @abrockman

Sangat indah

This is so beautiful. The red color makes it look so so beautiful.

Thank you my friend, always great to hear from you.

Lovely photography in this post i like your this post

Very lovely...

Wauhhh....your pictures are really wonderful. I just like the way you describe them.

Cheers

Thank you, appreciate that. Always good to hear from you my friend!

You're welcome Sir @abrockman. I'm really glad to hear that. Your comment means a lot to me.

P.S: Please feel free to learn more about me on my page. I'll be glad.

Beautiful

Vector images only way to roll ! Nice write up

Agreed! Thank you for your feedback and support.

This post has received a 2.41 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @abrockman.

This post has received gratitude of 16.36 % from @appreciator thanks to: @abrockman.

Thanks you for posting hope this will help us

You got a 8.61% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @abrockman!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

You got a 13.20% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @abrockman!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

You are really amazing at what you do friend. I really love your works.

Thank you very much, appreciate your support.

Thank you for collaborating with me to promote this post as explained at https://steemit.com/steemit/@jerrybanfield/10-ways-to-fund-a-steem-growth-project.

You made an amazing post ! Upvoted from @antobrampu. I followed you. Please Follow me and upvote or give a comment on my post. I will do the same to you. Together we grow

Thank you very much my friend, I have given you follow as well!

Hi @abrockman, regards fro me. Hope we will be friends

Beautiful~!

Absolutely Superb Picture & you have edited a bit nicely thats why it looks more beautiful & more colorful !

Thank you very much, I appreciate your kind words and comment.

Wonderful

Woow. Absolutely amazing art man. I wish i too had some artistic skills . It will add to tge beauty of wall and the room where it is placed.
Keep it up

Thank you very much, really appreciate the comment & support from you!

This post has received a 4.24 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @abrockman

verry beautiful post..tnx for sharing

And thank you for commenting! :)

Gold is a treasure, and he who possesses it does all he wishes to in this world, and succeeds in helping souls into paradise

amaaaazing arT work my friend :)

lovely post and lovely art

The colours are gorgeous! 😊😍

Wonderful artwork, makes the room lively and closer to nature. It's also very realistic, I thought it was a photograph.

Thank you, that comparison really makes me feel I accomplished tricking your eyes. Really appreciate your support and comment!

the painting is real and the flowers are so beautiful the color composition is so fitting

Thank you, I am glad you think so, appreciate your support!

Beautiful artwork!
Do you like Deadpool?
https://steemit.com/art/@shantan/deadpool-by-the-fine-arts-club

I do, that's a great painting! Love your re-imagination of the scream. I have given you a follow.

Thanks for your appreciation sir!
followed you as well.

Congratulations @abrockman, this post is the most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2476 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $6601.48. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

There are 2 pages
Pages