You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Make a Living as a "Digital" Artist | AJ Brockman

in #art6 years ago

Great question… When we monetize something we love, we definitely run that risk. But if it can grant us more freedom and time then I feel it is worth it. Without getting to Philosophical, I believe art has much more to do with perception than the actual creative process but you bring up a fascinating point. I have given you a follow!

Sort:  

thanks. it is something close to my heart too. I am not an artist but a creative, music too and now more writing where I don't have the struggle so much, it just flows but I struggled to understand the balance between integrity and the industry with music and eventually that pretty much broke me. now I can finally go back to music creation, but I have to keep the industry and money chasing side out of it else it just ruins my flow and creativity for some reason. but with authoring i feel unscathed by it. I think everyone is different. horses for courses n all that.