Tim Tebow | Digital Painting by AJ Brockman

in #art6 years ago

Thumbnails__0011_Tebow_Paint_final2.jpg

"I'm just thankful for everything, all the blessings in my life, trying to stay that way. I think that's the best way to start your day and finish your day. It keeps everything in perspective." – Tim Tebow.

Today, I am back to my traditional posts highlighting some of my favorite digital paintings. From the time I first heard Tim Tebow speak, I identified with him on a very deep level. We both share a very positive outlook on life and I was compelled to paint a portrait of Tim. He is known for his devout faith in God and charitable efforts with the disabled community. Although I am not a huge sports fan, I had the opportunity to present this painting to Tebow (through a mutual friend) and I still have my original print signed by him. Love him or hate him, he is one of the most genuine people on this planet.

Timothy Richard Tebow (/ˈtiːboʊ/; born August 14, 1987) is a former professional American football quarterback and current professional baseball outfielder in the New York Mets organization. He played college football for the University of Florida, winning the Heisman Trophy in 2007 and appearing on BCS National Championship-winning teams during the 2006 and 2008 seasons. Tebow was selected by the Denver Broncos in the first round of the 2010 NFL Draft and spent two seasons with the team. He also played for the New York Jets in 2012. Additionally, he had preseason stints with the New England Patriots and the Philadelphia Eagles in 2013 and 2015 respectively.

Thumbnails__0011_Tebow_Paint_mock.jpg

Thumbnails__0011_Tebow_Paint_detail.jpg

Tebow_sign.jpg

Thank you for reading and please consider upvoting this post, following me, and leaving a comment. If you're looking to go the extra mile in helping me on my journey, also please consider are–steem so I am able to reach your audience. The steemit community means the world to me and I look forward to posting daily content with all of you.

As my account grows, it is becoming more difficult to reply to every comment. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I will do my best to respond. I can guarantee I at least read every comment given. I am dedicated to spending a full-time effort on this platform. Everything posted on my profile (@abrockman) is 100% original content and exclusively shared on steemit. Any reproduction of my work without written consent is strictly prohibited. Please remember the best way to grow our community is by producing outstanding original content of your own to share with all of us.

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

That is a beautiful piece of art! Imagine the value it will hold in a few years! Tim does seem to be a good down to earth kind of person, and it is quite neat that he autographed your painting.

Yes, I am very grateful for the opportunity to have something signed by him, let alone my own work. Really appreciate your comment and support!

O wow, I must say that you have a great talent.
Have you drew yourself and what about others if anyone ask to draw him?
Fingers crossed 🤞

Gonna say wow myself but saw you already did XD ...anyway, great work, nice colors and I like the mood (like fire is all around, a player from hell) that this picture gives out! Nicely done!

Thank you very much!

Thank you very much! Unfortunately, I am no longer accepting commissions but if that changes, I will let you know! Thank you for your kind words.

I still think to this day Tebow never got the credit he deserved while playing in the NFL.

Damn that is a rare piece of art, thanks for sharing!

amazing painting and sports looks lot of fighting spirit to play this game

Amazing painting of an amazing guy. Well done, @abrockman!

Glad you think so, yes, too bad Denver did not keep him around ;)

Tim Tebow > Tom Brady /facts/

LOL… Great comment. Completely agree :) I just don't think his Super Bowl Rings would agree with us!

Beautiful, man! You have an amazing touch. I’m sure these “digital” prints are even more incredible on the wall. Great to meet you today, and keep up the amazing work!

Thank you brother, yes, as a digital artist it is always difficult to display and my work never really takes on a full life until actually produced and hanging. Appreciate your comment and support. Look forward to much more!

Excited to see what you post next! This is the best platform for artists of all kind IMO. :)

This is so beautiful and we hope more and more such arts will come our way.

Thank you, yes, many more pieces coming. Thank you for your comment as always.

Ouff delivering as usual my man 🙏🏼

Badass that he signed it, definitely going up on the wall I can imagine 😉

Thanks brother, yes, one of my prized possessions for sure!

Wow, this is great. A nice piece of artwork.
You often do amaze me and leave me speechless with your great digital artwork.
Am much inspired to the extent that I just feel it will be possible meeting you and learn from you.
As am typing this comment... Am thinking the chances of getting photoshop cc and learn this great artwork.
You are my mentor here and as an upcoming artist, I admire you alot.
Nice post sir

Thank you for such an encouraging post… Yes, you can accomplish anything as long as you practice. I am happy to help you in any way I can. Please keep in touch! Wishing you the best on your journey.

Thanks much sir.. For sure, I will definitely keep in touch and make sure I achieve my aim with your help.
I much appreciate you

That is really incredible art, keep it up brother

Thank you very much, appreciate your kind words.

Hello sir very nice post..905C2C36-EE6A-44F4-A4B9-33584E402B93.gif

Thank you my friend, appreciate your comment!

Tim Tebow; He's a very good athlete. The future is very bright. He will be very famous. I hope so.
Thanks shared for this post. @abrockman

Thank you for collaborating with me to promote this post as explained at https://steemit.com/steemit/@jerrybanfield/10-ways-to-fund-a-steem-growth-project.

it's really amazing friend, I really like it, thank you for sharing friend's posts, upvot and resteem

Thank you for your support as well. I have given you a follow back!

sama-sama, saya juga ucap terimakasih teman

You got a 12.88% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @abrockman!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

great work @abrockman .. once again will definitely up vote your work

Thank you, I greatly appreciate your continued support my friend.

That's brilliant. Amazing work.

Thank you very much, glad you enjoyed it!

loving it is a very natural thing, because everyone must have a favorite of it, that our sipat as human beings sometimes we like and sometimes we do not like ituhal things very reasonable, hopefully he also likes us thanks

I admire Tim Tebow but not to extent you're willing to go.

LOL… I respect that. :)

Just followed and upvoted ..you doing nice job ..if you could do same for me i would appreciate very much ..thank you 💋💋💋💋💋

Thank you, appreciate the support, I have followed you back!

You got a 11.08% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @abrockman!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Amwesome!!

welldone @abrockman its really amazing

Thank you!

Great job. As for me, American football is a good male sport, although it is highly traumatic. But nevertheless this sport is magnificent. Come to my blog, I wrote an interesting article https://steemit.com/equipment/@romacarter0254/my-new-backpack-description-and-impression-for-what-use-495006afd0b34

Agreed, not my favorite of sports for sure. Thank you for your comment, I have given you a follow back!

This post has received gratitude of 20.71 % from @appreciator thanks to: @abrockman.

This post has received a 4.97 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @abrockman

Congratulations @abrockman, this post is the most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2704 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $8447.02. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

look very nice painting friend, and i really like it, and jngan forget also visit my blog and upvote and resteem yes

Congratulations @abrockman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

OMG this is amazing!! Literally no one could appreciate the level of skill used in those brush strokes as much as I do.

Outstanding picture..you are excellent artist
you will be success in your life every soon
Because you have so much talent
You are amazing talented
Thanks for sharing this post with us....

Thank you my friend.

You re too much@abrockman! This is nice

This is an interesting read. Good job.

Excellent bro......//////.......//////////

wow, I must say that you have a great talent.thanks for sharing.

Thanks! I have given you a follow Back.

A great art work indeed!

@abrockman ..youu aree simplyyyy amazingggg...your art is just unbelievable.....at first sight, i thought it is a real picture .... I appreciate your work and the art of digital painting is tough though.....but you made it well man.... Keep it up

Thank you very much, those are some of the best complements I can receive. Thank you for your feedback and I look forward to connecting with you more.

Realy this painting is so cool

brother you have really got skills mahnn @abrockman

Thank you very much

Hi I'm from venezuela! Could you help me in this community? Enchanted with your content! A hug and I hope you check my blog! A hug!

beautiful painting that i see

Is it done in digital? It seems hand painted, the details are perfect ... congratulations

Yes, 100% digital. Thank you for your compliment!

Another beautiful art! I'm a fan!

what a beautiful work and more for what I fanitoc and how I like the nfl more than a work of art a piece for the story for all the sense that it has and the character that is tim

Never seen this type of artwork before. It's beautiful, and Tim makes it picture perfect!

There are 2 pages
Pages