EUPHORIC DISASTER Original Watercolor Painting

in #art6 years ago

Hello Steemians!
It's ya girl, Absolute Ama!

Here's some CLOSEUPS of a recent watercolor piece called 'EUPHORIC DISASTER.' Hope you enjoy!

LRM_EXPORT_20180120_101514.jpg

How I imagine what a bad trip would be like at a rave but probably prettier? 😏

The whole time painting this I kept thinking about how detailed and crazy paprika is but also the rave scene from Devilman Crybaby? Still not over that anime btw. 👌 Have you seen it? Anime of the year, right there!!!

IMG_20180120_102457_879.jpg

Also to note the words coming out of her mouth is 楽しい 'Tanoshii' which means fun in Japanese. It's kinda hard to see as the water bubbles grow smaller!

IMG_20180120_102457_885.jpg

LRM_EXPORT_20180120_101725.jpg

Whelp, I hope your day goes well and your weekend will be a blast, filled with tons of delicious foods and good company!

XOXO
AMA

Instagram:
https://www.instagram.com/absolute_ama/

Youtube: https://m.youtube.com/c/absoluteama

Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/absoluteama

Sort:  

I really like your art style. I'm drawn to appreciating the concept rather than looking at the physical form. Keep up the good work! :D

Thank you so much for your comment! 💕

So much expresivity... I really love your art

Thank You! Glad you like it! 💕

Paprika is one of a kind. Devilman Crybaby, I haven't seen it, but the title makes me curious. Quality piece as usual!

Thank You! Paprika is visually stunning. Everytime I watch it there's something new that I find.

Highly recommend Devilman Crybaby. It's sickening and messed me up for a few days because the plot was ridiculously good and I was left with needing more. It's stylized and the use of colors are beautiful. Definitely look into when you get a chance!

welcome to Steemit - great art in general and a great watercolour!

Thank You!! Glad you like it!! 💕💕💕

Woah this is cool!:D I hope not to have nightmares tho xD

Thank You! Hahahaha I hope you don't either!! 😂😂😂

Thank you! I just saw their post and am so flattered by being featured! 💕

Hello! :)

I am @ashleykalila and I am a curator for @OCD!

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd and reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem, it doesn´t have to be the first one. Every day, three posts using this tag will be chosen by our curators to be RS. Good Luck!

Also please consider voting for our witness : @ocd-witness

✨🙌

Thank you! Yes, go ahead and share my work! I appreciate that! 💕

Woah, this is really good. followed, and looking forward to seeing your progression as an artist.

Thank you for your kind words! 💕💕