Watercolor Practice

in #art6 years ago

Hello steemians!
It is I, Absolute Ama!!

Yesterday I completed a practice painting and I thought Id share it with ya! Its called 'Smoke.'

LRM_EXPORT_20180404_083754.jpg

I was trying to create colorful highlights that show through the black hair but failed miserably. 😂

LRM_EXPORT_20180404_084103.jpg

Tried to save the piece by going straight black but it feels off since the focal point is of the hair and it's just a massive blob of black of black now.

LRM_EXPORT_20180404_083710.jpg

On a positive note, because it was pitch black, I had the ability to paint fine hairs sticking out and THAT was actually quite fun! Gah! I could do it all day! The result is so lovely!

IMG_20180404_115902_035.jpg

I think overall, this painting turned out fine. Instead of scraping it when things went downhill, I compromised the idea and completed it to my best abilities anyways. Which is a huge step for me.

IMG_-8girn7.jpg

I hope your week has been going well. Hopefully the weather is warming up for you too!

Xoxo
Ama

Sort:  

So you can say you had a few "happy accidents" lol. But seriously another great piece, keep it up!

Yes! Hahahaha thats a better way of looking at it! Thank you! 💕

Wow! This is amazing! ♥

I was trying to create colorful highlights that show through the black hair but failed miserably.

I honestly think the highlights are really pretty! And the loose hairs were perfect touch ~

Thank you!! Thats good to hear!! 💕💕