I SPY With My Little Eye . . .

in #art6 years ago (edited)

SPY.jpg

Every day here on Steemit is different.

Yesterday I felt like I had it all under control, but today it felt like I was back to square one.

I think it centers around feeling powerful in myself and my abilities.

Most importantly it's about holding strong in my confidence that...

...I'm painting...

Close up- work in process from today
close_up_yellow_pink.jpg

...and that is what I'm supposed to be doing. I keep telling myself to stick with the Painting and the Steemit no matter what. Even if I don't feel like it!

I've come up with an acronym for what a good day for me looks like:

SPY

It is an acronym for:

  1. Steemit
  2. Painting
  3. Yoga

I'm so lucky that I'm able to paint most every day now. Not having a lot of money doesn't feel like a struggle, as long as I SPY.

  • Steemit keeps me in community; sharing, talking about and showing my work
  • Painting is what I am meant to do with my life
  • Yoga keeps me flexible and balanced so that I can do the other 2 things!

So if I am able to "SPY" every day, then it is a good day -- And guess what - I accomplished all three today! So in the process of writing this post - I feel better about things!

Thank you for the opportunity to share here on Steemit, for everyone who has followed me, up-voted my posts, and given me encouragement- I truly appreciate it!

♥️ - Ellen

Sort:  

Hi Ellen,

I totally understand what you are writing about. I think one of the things that stops me from making art is not having avenues to share it. I get this weird image of my house filling up with paintings that have no where to go. It's great to find some support on steemit. I am still finding my way around here so I love that I have found another artist to follow. Yoga, Art & Steemit - that is a beautiful day!

Best wishes for your work and happiness
Margot

Last night I was inspired by your post to explore the 3 things that make my day great and I linked to you in the post. Thanks for inspiring me to get with my day. https://steemit.com/art/@artofchi/3-things-you-need-to-have-a-great-day

Have a great day!
Margot

I wish I could find motivation like this. I still haven't gotten into any groove of using steemit for sure. Good luck, and keep it up!

@neurogeist , it is mostly a fake it till I make it kind of thing - haha. The motivation to start doing something that isn't a habit yet is VERY hard for me to do, but I'm trying! :) I've done yoga today so now answer a few comments here and then paint! Then swing back around to try and do another post; hopefully I'll get all three done today too. Wishing you motivation karma for your goals!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Pink steemit, pink painting, and pink yoga. Now I see what rules your world. Rock on!

steemsig.png
Joe
@joe.nobel
I have a new chapter of the novel Andromeda posted
stop by and check it out

Yes, you have found out one of my secrets @joe.nobel - Pink is huge in my world right now. I even have pink glasses!! haha I'll check out the new chapter soon!