You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ART activity for this week: the human body - Earn SBD by participating

in #art6 years ago

Here is a link to my entry

This is an older drawing of mine from 2017 called "Apple". I decided to enter this into this weeks contest, because I was very much thinking of the body when I drew it. Of course, as with all of my work (which I hope to share more of on Steemit) --it is abstract. Recognizable images start to emerge in abstraction, but then pull back into the unrecognizable or abstract. In other words: you might begin to see some body part or shape that looks like a body part, but then that the picture flips back into the abstract and away from the recognizable image again. This is why abstraction continues to drive my work. It thrills me every time I work on a new picture or look at work I've finished or look at work by an abstract hero of mine like Willem de Kooning.

Here is my entry:

Thanks @danielfs and everyone participating! ♥️ - Ellen

Sort:  

awesome! smooth lines. Kooning's works are also pleasant, strong strokes, but i prefer the lines of you work.

Thanks so much @danielfs -AND- thanks so much for your Art Activity Contests. It was really good to get some of my abstract work up here today on Steemit and I have you to thank for the push! :)