Gift In Kind T-Shirt Logo Design | #Artheart Ep1 by acmanigos

in #art6 years ago (edited)

art heart.jpg

I'll be making a art tutorials and call it Artheart episodes because ... why not! :)

warning: I'm not really good at grammar and English.

It all started when @maverickinvictus invited me to a Gift In Kind T-Shirt Logo Design Contest: [https://steemit.com/philippines/@maverickinvictus/gift-in-kind-t-shirt-logo-design-contest-or-8-sbd-prize] Thank you, sir.
I started to check the post and know the details about it, I was really moved and inspired by what these people are doing and I believe somehow I can contribute to this project.

“All I ever wanted was to reach out and touch another human being not just with my hands but with my heart.”
― Tahereh Mafi, Shatter Me

The process

I googled sample pictures of aetas, then i started to trace and draw it on Photoshop
4686822537_8da1c22804_b.jpg

Then i search a pattern similar to "Banig" . I choose banig because of thier culture and work.

A baníg is a handwoven mat usually used in East Asia and the Philippines for sleeping and sitting.

source : [https://wallup.net/pattern-abstract-square/]

I used it to mask my line art.

Then I draw text in the image inside the mask.

yhand brush.JPG

Final Design


The text can still be edit though, but I like it that way. =)

I'm still learning new things here in steemit. I'm thankful to be part of this awesome community. If you have some question about art, Just ask me. or contact me at [email protected] =) .

life is amazing, be awesome, be a blessing to others. =)

footer.jpg

Sort:  

Wow!! You are sooo talented Kuys! Keep your works coming! :)

Thank you... para to sa ekonomiya. :)

Sorry guys I can't access my old account, You can contact or follow me on this account @acmblog. Thanks.

Oh man!!! I am so happy about this!! you have made an excellent design! Thank you! Thank you!

Welcome bro, it's a privilege to be part of this. :)

Hi @maverickinvictus, I can't access now old account. You can contact me in this account @acmblog

Oh no you can attempt to retrieve your old account. There is some steps involve on it.

im back again. =)

Nice Lan! Keep it up bro! Miss you and the tutorial moments lol

good job

Wow so amazing im so amazed. 😊 nice work keep it up.

You are very artistic and creative... Nice works

Thanks. =)

so cool bro! :D

Wow this looks great! Goodluck on the contest!

you should join to. =)