Another Work in Progress

in #art3 years ago

Haven't been practicing as much as I used to due to the recent workload. It's now another layer of trying to find more reasons to do it vs do something else productive.

Ideally, I shouldn't be doing this and focus on job studying Pathology. But there's always that nagging feeling to pursue this hobby because medicine is just a stepping stone to fund my long term goals and those involve being active in some art form.

This blogging for a hobby has been helpful. It gives me a reason to pursue the hobby and money adds flavor to it. It's been a constant regret that I haven't banked on learning more drafting skills years ago before adulting became a reality.


1.jpg

I just start with the usual rough sketch then do the lines on a separate layer. Some parts get erased off in the process. It's just an add minus process until I get a decent line sketch. I'm visualizing the end piece to be a bit better than my usual sketches as the colors will just be black and white based.

2.jpg

Will continue the piece once I find some spare time again. I'm just trying not to rust my creative side in exchange for studying medicine.


If you made it this far reading, thank you for your time. This is a creative footer by @adamada. A Hobby Illustrator

Sort:  

!discovery 30


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program