Blacksmith Illustration WIP

in #art5 years ago

I have been away from steem platform for a very long time, longest I've ever been. The reason is I had a full pack of schedule for the last couple of months starting mid January and haven't had a good rest ever since. And If ever I had a few time to spare I rather spend it with family, friends, pets, and sleep.

But despite not being active here for a while, I had some great time on the discord channels. I talked to discord friends XD

Anyway, I would like to update my profile just so you know I am still interested to come back AHAHAHHA, of course!

teaser.jpg

Artworks copyright @adelair - All Rights Reserved

The other night I had some free time and decided to finally start painting a new personal artwork.

Part of my training was that every time I was asked for a sketch it should already be in a teaser version of how the final output might look like.
But of course, there will be some fixing to do during the rendering stage :) But at least you know where you're heading

The process consists of

  • Guidelines, more guidelines
    Setting the Horizon
    01.jpg

Rules of Third guide

02.jpg

Horizontal guide

03.jpg

Vertical guide (adjusted base on perspective)

04.jpg

  • Line draft (I just select from my library of composition drafts, it's such a waste not to render them, right?)

    05.jpg

  • BnW draft (I haven't kept the updated one coz I already used it and merged it with colors

    06.jpg

-And finally the color sketch a.k.a teaser sketch hihihi

07.jpg

Right now I am resuming to work on client stuff and will continue this precious in my free time.

teaser.jpg

If you want to support me, feel free to like my fb page : https://www.facebook.com/artdelair/
I sometimes post client works there :D
Thanks and see you soon!

Sort:  

Good to see you back, we missed your artworks at nTopaz, i hope you have the time to be more active:) The photos at the post are rather small.. like a thumb, it makes it diffucult to enjoy the details of your artwork.

Thank you so much! I miss posting at nTopaz XD

Well, It is a sketch thumb @georgeboya :D a teaser version of how the final output might look like.
The refine details will be done on the rendering stage :D

Oh, I am looking forward to see the final result, the teaser was very teasing 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Will do my best!!!! <3

I am sure 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the support @georgeboya :D

Wicked!! That was so much visual direction to create such an interesting composition. If this is a thumb, the final is gona be amazing :0 cries

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much @melissamyra <3
I'm excited to render it, I hope I'll give it justice haha, will do my best!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @scrawly.

Wow! thank you so much! <3

I'm in awe of computer graphics that look like hand-painted portraits. I love seeing the process. Thanks for taking time to share that. Fantastic work! I'll definitely check out your Facebook site too.

Thank you so much @carolkean <3 I really appreciate it

Congratulations, great work!

Thank you so much @bayanihan :D

welcome back @adelair is really nice to see you here again! Thanks to share your wonderful work!

Thank you @abrahmatan
Hoping to have the final output posted here :)

WOW... this come very cool ... I like this idea :)

Very cool and interesting work, @adelair! Many thanks for sharing it!

Congratulations @adelair! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!