It's tough to stay motivated when you're sick.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

40343084112_0b7d42259e_b.jpg

It's been too long since I've sketched something decent. A month of barely any drawing leaves a heavy feeling on my heart tbh. This is the only decent thing I've managed to draw lately.

I've neglected my passions far too much, battling my health problems. It's pretty sad to think about how much further along I would be if I could just maintain my drive. One of my favorite artists, who goes by the alias Salty, ended up getting brain cancer two or so years ago but somehow he manages to maintain his drive and passion for art. Still consistently creating new work, even if not so many canvases as he used to paint. His attitude, even in the face of something like brain cancer, is truly humbling and inspiring.