You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Where Flows" - Looking at Abstract Expressionist Art

in #art6 years ago

It's a really well-written post, teaches me something and is a pleasure to look at. Of your pieces, Where Flows, is my favorite. It's kind of swampy--I keep looking to sort it out, but you're right, it's more impression than representation. Of the established artists, I very much like Resnick. Looked up his other work. I like the "look"--maybe it's the rich colors and density of design. Anyway, you've given me a few moment of enjoyment. Thanks. Good work! I'm following you because I want to see more.

Sort:  

@agmoore, thank you! I am so pleased and humbled you took the time to read this and post a thoughtful comment back. I'm always up to talk about art and what it means and says to others . Resnick was one of the artists I chose because of the unrest in his paintings. He dealt with a lot of frustration in his work and I thought it was interesting to show in contrast with some of my softer pieces :)