You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let your heart bloom. (Graphite + Watercolor: step by step process.)

in #art5 years ago (edited)

I'm sorry, are you okay? Is everything okay in your life? Do you even draw? If you do, then you know that proportions suck, and I can indeed, TRUST ME, fuck it up, even if I'm using a ruler. I don't know what you mean by TRACING, are you implying that I put my paper on top of the orginal one? Well, no, that's not how I do it.

About the shading, again, are you okay? I can't shade it backwards, for fucks sake, and OBVIOUSLY OHMYGOD OBVIOUSLY I can suck at shading, even using a reference, people mess shading ALL THE TIME, I used to SUCK at it. The technique I used here I HAD NEVER used before. So you obviously don't even know what I mean by "shading" do you? Obviously because "copying the shading" is the weirdest expression ever, if I'm making a portrait, or anything that ALREADY EXISTS, I have to mimic its shading. WTF. If you know something about graphite drawings then you know there are plenty of shading techniques, and this one I had never used before because it's not usually the way I do it, so seriously. Are you trolling me?

And as I just said, I posted it on steem BECAUSE THIS IS MY FUCKING BLOG. I took pics of the progress for steem, I DIDN'T DRAW IT FOR STEEM. I have never drawn something specifically for steem, and you're making the WHY very obvious.

No, I hadn't credited the source before, and that's your only valid argument, everything else is just ridiculous, please.

Ps: I hope you're having fun, or laughing, or something, because otherwise, the effort you have put into calling me a liar is just sad.

Sort:  

What tracing method you used is irrelevant, what is clear its that its traced.
Would love to see a video of how you trace with a ruler, looking forward to it.