PajARiTo and the healing power of MANDALAS

in #art6 years ago

I worked as a model for many years, which aloud me to travel around the world. In my journeys I discovered that mandalas are great company everywhere, always making you feel better bringing inner peace. They have very powerful healing powers. When I started drawing my own mandalas, PajARiTo was born to bring love messages from the universe. One thing I LOVE is to paint surrounded by Mother Nature. Trusting my intuition and playing with my creativity and inner child is how I create. Nature, cosmos, eyes, woman, and the magic I see in the universe are my inspirations. I believe that we create our own reality, nature is our home, we are citizens of the world and love is the answer. PajARiTo is here to pass on these messages.
(PajARiTo means little bird in Spanish :)

For the past 3 years I have been playing and learning some different techniques.
I want to show you my work, i hope you like it <3
Here is how I started.

pajarito.png
PajARiTo

He was even tattooed by a friend from school! This was a special surprise <3
IMG_2294.jpg

change.png
Dynamic Flower

cosmos.jpg
Cosmos

stardust.png
Stardust

bariloche.jpg
Aqua

galactico-1.jpg
Galáctico

IMG_4291.jpg
I made the Galactico mandala for an instagram competition and won some amazing staedtler microfibers! <3

Mandala’s are sacred pieces of artwork which are used to evoke healing, spiritual development and meditation.

The word Mandala means ‘sacred circle’ and is derived from the word ‘mandra’ which means ‘container of essence’.

This circle or ‘container of essence’ is said to represent wholeness, health, connection, unity, harmony and the cycle of life. It is also said to symbolize being one with life, going with the flow and reflecting inward.

Mandala’s also contain geometric patterns which reflect and represent the geometry of the entire Universe. They usually have a focal point in the center which is known as the seed and is the starting point to the creation of the Mandala and all of life.

All Mandala’s are created from the center out and take on their own shapes, colors and patterns depending on the message or healing that is being evoked.

Mandalas are adorned with the colors- white, yellow, red, green and blue which are said to heal the delusions (ego) that obscure the soul.

White: heals ignorance and turns it into acceptance, purity and wisdom

Yellow: heals pride and turns it into oneness, compassion and abundance

Red: heals attachments and fear and turns it into confidence, freedom and power

Green: heals jealousy and turns it into unconditional love, understanding and accomplishment

Blue: heals anger and turns it into self-reflection, self-expression and intuitive perception

Today, Mandala’s are being used as a form of art therapy or meditation to help those suffering with mental illness, debilitating diseases, life challenges, stress and more.

Source http://foreverconscious.com/the-healing-power-of-the-mandala

I leave you my instagram in case you want to check out more of my work.
https://www.instagram.com/pajarito.art/

I hope the healing energies get to you!
Thank you for being part of PajARiTo´s Universe.
I am going to keep on posting my artwork if you wanna se more :)
Peace and Love

Sort:  

Very nice mandalas and another great post :)

Hello! I find your post valuable for the Steemit community! Thanks for the great post! @steemitcentral has upvoted your post. ALWAYS follow @Steemitcentral and use the steemitcentral tag to get some upvotes!
Also, kindly upvote @Steemitcentral posts to get future upvotes! Join @steemitcentral on discord. We want to hear from you.

IMG-20180606-WA0005.jpg

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
http://foreverconscious.com/the-healing-power-of-the-mandala