Lignum ex machina 2. Bronze and wood sculpture

in #art6 years ago

wDSC_1037.jpg

Voici la deuxième pièce dans la série Lignum ex machina.
J'ai publié un premier sujet ici: Lignum ex machina 1
Pour cette pièce j'ai à nouveau utilisé du bois brut non transformé auquel j'ai intégré des pièces métalliques en laiton de récupération que j'ai cette fois ci argenté et patiné ce qui me semble t'il a un meilleur aspect que pour la première pièce sur laquelle j'avais réalisé une dorure.

Here is the second piece in the serie Lignum ex machina.
I published a first topic here: Lignum ex machina 1
For this piece I used again unprocessed raw wood which I integrated metal parts brass coming from scratch that I have this time silver plated and patinated . I think it has a better look than for the first piece on which I had made a gilding.

wDSC_1032.jpg

wDSC_1029.jpg

wDSC_1027.jpg

wDSC_1040bis.jpg

Thank you for your votes , comments and sharings

Merci pour vos votes , commentaires et partages


My internet website : www.alain-bellino.net

My facebook page : www.facebook.com/bellino.sculpture/

My instagram account www.instagram.com/alain_bellino/

Sort:  

Thank you for the process images.
For me now it is a little pity, you having silverised the copper and brass.
You will have had your reasons to do so.

Yes i heard that but i searched to have something monochrome and close to a real mechanism with a cold color. People often ask me why i don't keep the raw aspect of welded brass and copper, in fact what appears on the photo is not what you see in reality and i can't show you that . More, a single color gives an unity that i find essential

@fr-stars supporte tous les projets de curation francophones. Nous avons soutenu ce post via notre partenariat avec @francosteemvotes.
Rendez-vous sur notre serveur Discord pour plus d'informations.

Merci fr-stars ;-)

Un mélange des matériaux qui nous laisse de nouveau admiratif ! Upvoté à 100% !

Merci francosteemvotes!!

That is so cool! I really appreciate the way you look at the world!

Thank you very much majesticwiz!

Beautiful piece, @alain-bellino ! Love the step by step also, and the final result is so amazingly steampunk ! <3

Thanks yes vegetal steampunk :-)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.