I have always loved twisted art. Here are a few of my favorite optical illusions

in #art6 years ago

I can't draw a stick-figure but I have always loved art. After university, I moved to London for work. My employment contract included a ridiculous number of vacation days so I took full advantage by taking Friday's and Monday's off to travel around Europe. Seeing original works by Salvador Dali and Van Gogh blew my mind.

I am down with random optical illusions and subliminal messages. Here are some of my favorite graffiti illusions from Bayview Subway station in Toronto.

3.jpg
7.jpg
2.jpg

In a future post I will show some incredible subliminal advertising that you would never expect to see.

Follow me @alakazam and please Resteem this

Looking to do a factory sealed Ledger Wallet Nano S giveaway but I can't do it until I have more followers. I'm new here.

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #streetphotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 09:31:29
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hi, one more time thx for engaging with my post lately.
I just had a chance to look at your profile again and I noticed that you have very little steem power.
Im not sure if you're aware of it but it's going to be very hard to start your adventure here if you would not invest into steem power and steem dollars.
Also it's worth to have a look at those 2 usefull tools: steembottracker.com and steemvoter.com

All the best buddy,
Piotr

Thanks. I’ve been experimenting to learn how things work and I have a lot to learn. I’ve been spending my time trying to find users to make my feed better. It's not an easy task. Aside from paying for my own steemit account, my goal was to enter this as a “normal” person so I could get a clear perspective and see how things work. Yes, I have very little steem power and what I have is self-funded. My initial feeling is that steemit needs to do more because I am willing to bet their new user abandonment rate is high. By more, I am talking about a better onboarding experience. Why not ask the new user which tags or topics they want to follow so they can find content of interest and maybe users to follow? Additionally, they clearly haven't spent enough time developing any useful algorithms to surface the best content and comments. This is key if you want new users to stay engaged and achieve long-term growth. In theory, a new user should be able to post something and have a chance of getting noticed and accumulate upvotes because their content is worthy. With this being said, I have come to the realization that they want to be the pipes, not the interface. This is fine, but I am not convinced they are able to ascertain which user contributions bring value and which ones don’t. This is pretty much all that matters, yet it seems like it doesn't matter to them. They need to lead by example if they want their new project (SMT) to work.

There’s just so many tools and bots so I am not sure which ones to test out. This is one messy ecosystem. I will check out the links you provided.

Absolutely you're right. At the beginning it's really hard on steemit.
I can only imagine how hard will it be for new users once this platform will become way more popular. Without initial capital to buy steem power it may be very difficult.

Steemit has quite a long way to go. That's true. But comparing to other social media networks it seem to have a great potential.

We shall see. They need to focus on this platform before moving to create another token. Do one thing and do it well. Do many and none get done well.

You're absolutely right