Remember trying to reach the sky ?

in #art6 years ago

park final3.jpg

So I decided to sketch a cute little scene themed on childhood memories, in other words trying to swing all the way around the set or high enough that I reached the clouds....I was scared of heights so I never got too far.

Any memories that this brings up?

I thought I would share a little process with you of this highly stylized piece; this was originally for a university study but was ill suited so instead of scraping it I thought to share it.

I begun by sketching some ideas;

tone aand line park national myth.jpg

Then refining the chosen concept into line are, this leads into the colouring at the top of this post.

park final.jpg

Have a lovely day !

Sort:  

I really like your drawing!:) It really reminds of childhood...Although I love swings now, it used to be more magical.;)

Thank you ! I wish offices and workplaces included swings instead of office chairs, it would be fun.

or at least a room rest with a swing;)

Nice work! That reminds me of thinking as a kid that you could swing high enough to go all the way around in a loop. :)

This drawing gives me an idea of a fun animated adventure (if I knew how to make animations that is) I love the playfulness it depicts, you captured it well!

Mad skills.
Evelyn just asked me to draw two pink mermaids.
1525835306836692849315.jpg

The mermaid's expressions are golden XD

The one on the left just has her torso replicated as a face.
Mer-ception.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Hi @alannapendragon

Next Adelaide Steemit meetup is on Thursday 31st of May 2018!

6pm onwards @ The Jade 142-160 Flinders Street.

Further details about the meetup can be found here

Hope to see you there, have a great day :) Stef aka @o07

DQmUn5C7s76WQQnhMv8cEzLxzDwEGy53GaDRVMRrkUw9Di6_1680x8400 (1).jpg

Loading...