CAYENNE

in #art5 years ago (edited)

CAYENNE


Hello friends Steemians! I am again with you to continue sharing art. As always, not without mentioning the different communities that collaborate with artists like me.

Grateful always with @cervantes, @c-squared, @mayvileros, @la-colmena, @curie, @theunion, @ocd, @art-venture

for your support!

A beautiful Cayenne is the theme of the day, this is a fairly common flower in Venezuela, but it does not cease to be very pleasing to the eye, both for its bright colors and the brightness of its leaves , this plant opens its buds daily, giving new flowers with each sunrise.

4 Cayena (5).jpg

The technique is still that of claroscuro, I have shaded the petals based on very thin lines that give the feeling of naturalness to this beautiful flower.

Always working from the lightest shades to the darkest, to try to keep the work clean. Delineate the edges of the petals with shadows that give movement and highlight the characteristic edges of this flower.

Shade the pistil of an intense tone to contrast the soft tone of the petals, and finally work the leaves of serrated edges, in a marked way, because it is a particular quality of this shrub, with darker tones, giving it shine at the end for more enhancement.

Here I show you step by step.


STEP 1
4 Cayena (1).jpg

STEP 2
4 Cayena (2).jpg

STEP 3
4 Cayena (3).jpg

STEP 4
4 Cayena (4).jpg

FINAL DRAWING
4 Cayena (5).jpg

Used materials:

  • Paper

  • Graphite pencils 4H, H, 2B, 6B

  • Draft

  • Clean type

In this last photo I find myself drawing.

4 Cayena (6).jpg

If you want to see more of nature through the drawing FOLLOW ME in my blog, VOTE and RESTEEMEEN if you have liked it. I say goodbye to you my friends, until a new publication!

ESLOGAN MARIA.png

Sort:  

Source
Copying and pasting previous posts could be seen as spam when:

  • Frequently reposting the same content without additional information or changes
  • Reposting content within the same payout window

If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #disputes on Discord

Congratulations @alejandrasalas! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

What drew my attention was the shocking beauty of this drawing in black and white -- I know this flower does not come in white, but I could now imagine that and also began seeing all the other colors just playing over it in my mind. Great work!

Thank you very much for your appreciation, I'm glad you liked it! However I tell you that here in Venezuela you can find cayenne flowers of different colors, from white, yellow, pink, red and orange.