Creativity continues

in #art6 years ago

They ordered me here prisms for cosplay. An epoxy resin filled with a different pigment was applied to the silicone mold.
IMG_20180811_194123.jpg

IMG_20180811_194132.jpg

After a day has passed, the epoxy resin has hardened and this beauty has turned out!
IMG_20180812_184615.jpg

You can buy the silicone molds here. http://got.by/2oxkd7

Sort:  

Hi! Thank you for this post :)

I also do cosplay and I start to use resin but I face a difficulty, could you help me?

I made a mold using this (40mm diameter half-sphere):
It's a silicone gum, the saleswoman confirmed to me that it is indeed material to make resin mouldings.

SAM_7919b.jpg

In the end, my resin has a kind of whitish shadow at the lowest point. Do you know what could have caused this?
We see it vaguely on these photos, it is difficult to take a picture because of the reflections but in reality it is obvious.

SAM_8098c.jpg

SAM_8110b.jpg

Do you think it's dust ? Did I miss mixing the two phases?

Thanks for your answer :)

It is most likely the dust that settled in the mold.

Thank you for your answer. I'll try to do them again with more caution.

Do in any protective casing, so that dust does not get from the air.

I did it with the means, but in the concept it should work ^^. Thanks again!

SAM_8146b.jpg