GOAL IDENTITY ArtExplosion entry

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Today I am sharing my entry to ArtExplosion, if you don’t know by now, ArtExplosion is a weekly art contest with a chosen theme.
I appreciate a lot @juliakponsford initiative with this project and I hope artists participating will start to see this as a common exposition that allow explorative dialog on various concepts and themes.
This week's theme, or starting point of discussion, is Change
It is a very broad theme and it can bring a lot of interesting points of view.

19883955_1941577419433567_6807297803934264659_n.jpg

For me, my art is a way of exploring questions through my point of view, in relation or contradiction to the general perception on a subject.
This artwork is inspired again by identity. This is a theme I tend to come back to in my art, as I am curious about human nature and psychology.
I like to analyze people's perception on themselves, the ideal they strive for and how this ideal is created. How much of it is personal and how much is influenced by others perception of them.
We are inclined to identify with a group of appartenance in our quest for peer acceptance and the reassuring sense of belonging. That could be religion, nationality, ethnicity, career choice, education level etc.
Who am I ?
I am an artist.
I am Romanian.
I am a woman.
I am human.
Can this answers suffice in explaining my identity ?
The goal is transcending one’s nature to become more aware to the universal identity measured in energy rather than the usual things one tends to identify with.

The art is representative of those questions, but not a literal reproduction, because that would exclude my personal view, so it is representative of an ideal I create in response.

hope you partake in this dialogue and enjoy my art :)

https://www.facebook.com/alexandrav.art/shop
https://www.instagram.com/alexandrav.art/
https://www.etsy.com/people/alexandravasile4
https://twitter.com/alexandrav_art

Sort:  

Beautiful piece, identity is such a complicated topic, thank you for entering!

thank you :) hope the relation to the theme is explicit enough

❤️I am a fan too! 😉

great art - like it very much :-)

The competition in this challenge is very hard, it is a pleasure to compete against you, you are good!, excellent entry for this challenge. Greeting !