STAR TREK DISCOVERY - #TrialByComics Fan Art - part I

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Last week was the first time participating in #trialbycomics contest and I found it so enjoyable that I hat to do it again.
Mind blowing, inspiring art entered the contest for the “Stranger Things” theme and I’ve already seen many great entries for this week too.

vhgvh-Recovered3fff.jpg

The theme is Star Trek and I decided to get my inspiration from the new series “Star Trek Discovery’.

the ugly sketches.jpg

contur star trek steem.jpg

tonuri star trek steem.jpg

vhgvh-Recovered3.jpg

I will share this entry in two posts, because I got a little ambitious by trying digital painting after a long time and I am a bit rusty. The painting took more than I anticipated and I still have details in progress, so stay tuned because tomorrow I will share the finished piece :P

Here is a link to Trail by comics contest for this week: https://steemit.com/trialbycomics/@kommienezuspadt/trial-by-comics-winner-for-stranger-things-week-and-next-theme-announced

if you enjoy and find this post helpful let me know :)
I would appreciate your feedback, so don’t hesitate to comment :)

https://www.facebook.com/alexandrav.art/shop
https://www.instagram.com/alexandrav.art/
https://www.etsy.com/people/alexandravasile4
https://twitter.com/alexandrav_art

Sort:  

Omg.... that is just some serious skills... love your work

thank you ,I am almost finished, I will post it soon, hopefully tonight

Judging by results you are not rusty at all. It is beautiful painting. Well done!

thanks, I am rusty because I am not so used to the shortcuts anymore and it takes more than usual :)

Wow, awesome work! Love your style

Thanks @artwithflo I am glad you like it :)

Damn girl THIS is a bit rusty!!? - Great work!

ha ha , thanks :)

wow! i can't wait for this to return in january.

I just finished watching so we can"t wait together :P

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @alexandravart to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This post has received a 0.26 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

You got a 6.91% upvote from @alexandravart requested by: @alexandravart.
Send at least 1 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

This post has received gratitude of 12.90 % from @appreciator thanks to: @alexandravart.

I don't know when I will do fan art again, I have a few artworks in process and I don't know when I will have time :)