You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎨 How after years i overcame my biggest weakness in art, and how YOU can too! | Personal Story + sneak peek

in #art7 years ago (edited)

@celestinel thank you for sharing your awareness with us. I use to strive for perfection then that got boring and I find much more FUN in the perfect imperfections of the hand and eye. The eye is the most important tool for allowing creativity to flow. The more you spend time in observing the higher you awareness. The hand will follow what the eye sees. I spent many years chasing perfection only to show my paintings and get the dreaded response that looks like a photo. At this point their engagement with the art stops. Contrast this with painting abstracts and the feedback is oh do you see this or that looks like a... the engagement with imagination is exciting to me. So I call my self Allowistic Artist to remind myself to allow creativity to flow through me. I mix all mediums will even run it over with a car if it feels FUN. My point is art is a form of play the Artistic Reflection of Time is the result of this play. You inspire me to share my art experiences of the struggles along with the success. One of my favorite things is to push a painting to where I want to throw it away, then play in the challenge of saving it from the trash... I am very grateful to have the opportunity to meet other artists and share all that I know.
Creativity flows in the waves of now.
Allowistic Artist
Vincent Strader

#allowistic to see my current art flow.