Streetwear Sketches

in #art4 years ago

Hi People!

In the spirit of posting more often, here are some sketches I made of some people wearing streetwear.

20200201_streetwear.resized.png

These obviously aren't colored or anything, and are less "finished" than my other stuff, but I really needed to practice human pose and anatomy and clothes drapery.

Process: ?
Um, as far as process, it's not very visible, but I start with some basic skeletal/stick-figure-like motion lines, and those are generally still visible in my sketches. (I half-erased some of them and others look like parts of the clothes. Like the front of the pants on guy #2)
Then I add outlines and try to deal with fabric folds. I still have trouble with the fabric part.

Everything is done in Krita (open-source art program) and I didn't move or resize any of my sketches, which I sometimes do, but I'm working on having a better awareness on how much space my art is going to take up. The one with his foot off the page didn't even have the bottom of his leg in the photo, so I call that one good, haha. And some pictures didn't have heads and I didn't want to make them up so that's why two don't have heads.

Why?
It's always good to practice figure drawing, but specifically I started an entry for today's art explosion contest yesterday, and after coming back to finish it up today I realized that my concept just wasn't working with my current skill at drawing people and poses and especially draped fabric. So I don't have an entry for that :( but I won last time with the spirit-deer! That was super exciting 'cause I never win anything, haha. I'll probably finish the piece I was gonna do for this contest sometime later. :)

Thank you for reading and/or looking!

Sort:  

Congratulations @alnhart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 comments. Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.


@helpie is a Community Witness.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

SBI.png

You have been supported by members of the SBI community that follow this new plan of action.

Thanks for being a part of this awesome community. Keep on doing what you are doing!

I skimmed through your artwork. Nice stuff.

Thanks! :)

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment