Mini masks DIY

in #art β€’ 4 years ago

So I told yall, a while ago that I would try and get a #diy together to show the steps on how I do my little #clown masks so here it is πŸ₯³πŸ‘. Really fast this is a mask I did a few weeks go and it's just a idea of how they can turn out.

So first step is rolling out your #polymerclay. I use a pasta machine to get it even.

I have little mini molds that I use, I'm just not that talented in sculpting human faces πŸ˜₯🀣. So I lay the rolled out clay into this mold.

Then I bake it according to the clay instructions. Normally 325 degrees for about 15 minutes because it's not that thick.

Let it cool and then pop it out of the mold and it should look like this. Now your about half way there to finish the masks, it takes me a few hours to just make 10 masks to this point.

So with my drill I start making the holes on both sides of the masks.

Then work on drilling out the eyes, unless you are making the #dayofthedead masks / #ornaments .

I had to stop working on the clown masks because I got a large order for the day of the dead masks, sorry about this but it's still the same step next.. you get to have fun and paint what ever your heart desires πŸ’•.
Then just add ribbon if your doing the clowns and gloss and they are finished.

Thank you all so much 🌺

#support #fun #diy #beautiful #mspsteem #pals #pifc #art #crafts #ccc #artzone #handmade #painting #resteem #love #thankyou

This is an update of a previous post: Guaranteed πŸ‘ Daily Income πŸ’΅ and Payout πŸ’Έ for Newbies 🐟 🐜 πŸ› in #ccc πŸ‘£ and Follow πŸ‘£ the Honor Code πŸ… - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)

Source: https://steemit.com/ccc/@freedomshift/guaranteed-daily-income-and-payout-for-newbies-in-ccc-and-follow-the-honor-code-the-creed-conditions-and-limits-inside

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort: Β 

Hi @aloha-creations!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.543 which ranks you at #17129 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 83 contributions, your post is ranked at #75.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Excellent work! So much fun too - I showed this to my daughter - maybe she will make some too.

What beautiful little masks! They sure looked bigger on that first photo!
Gorgeous works, @aloha-creations! Thanks for sharing!

Β 4 years agoΒ Β Reveal Comment