Draw with me: Guitar house

in #art5 years ago

ysu0q9ne26.jpg

And today I’m with a step-by-step lesson on drawing a custom birdhouse. I searched the Internet for interesting pictures and accidentally saw this reference and could not get past it (Photo - Theodor Rezvoy).

I draw with Finecolour markers, a brown pencil and a white gel pen.

3yolqm6ht9.jpg

Steps:

  1. I'm starting to draw work with a liner drawing. If you are not ready for experiments yet, use a pencil and preliminary construction.

  2. I take three tones of brown and put the volume on the guitar. Light falls from left I to right.
    emrnnfz2ti.jpg

  3. I pass places in the light with a light brown marker, add light gray to the boards, cold gray in the middle tone to the right and in the shadow.

  4. I add a light brown to the illuminated parts of the trunk, I put strokes of gray mid-tone on the trunk.

  5. I add another tone of gray as well with strokes.
    2hg1kz7p4n.jpg

  6. I take a light green marker and put it on the shadow side of the trunk. Then add a green tone darker.

  7. I draw green behind a tree trunk with a dark green marker.

  8. I add a dark brown marker to the shadow of the guitar, with a white gel pen I refine the bark of the tree and the patterns of the tree on the guitar. I put strokes on the lower left part of the guitar with a pencil and refine its outline.
    op0ll1csoa.jpg

I understand that this house is sacrilegious, most likely uncomfortable (for birds), but it looks very cool 😂😂. What do you think about such a birdhouse? Would you live in it? 😆😆😆


All my paintings can be bought for sbd/steem


Thank you for watching!


PHC-Footer-05.gif

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @veryspider.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Wow I love it it’s a perfect blog for tree Tuesday only a different look on the tree I love the guitarhouse

This is a creative house with a great melody. XD

I like how you explain the process to do an impeccable job like yours, I like your piece more than the original work.

If I were a bird, if I lived in this house, the birds sing so this would be an incredible home for these little artists. ;)

I really like the way you are presenting your drawing with markers Amalinavia. As well as the actual drawings. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

I love your version way more than the original @amalinavia!

Such a beautiful artwork and as always perfect presentation:)

Such beautiful work, @amalinavia! I hope many students learn from your lessons!

Another fantastic piece! My mom used to collect birdhouses, so I am positive she would love this. Most of hers she kept indoors for show, so even if this one was uncomfortable for birds it would find a cozy spot on her wall. :)

A brilliant artwork here and it has given me an idea to maybe make a guitar house for the birds my friend.
I love the drawing!
Blessings!

rusteemteam!