Draw with me: Lighthouse at night

in #art5 years ago

0vwzd0.jpg
Time flies very fast and I do not have time to do anything. In the last couple of weeks I sleep 6 hours a day and it starts to strain me a little. Posts began to appear less often, but this does not mean that I have nothing to show. On the contrary! I draw a lot)))

So, I promised to show the lighthouses, and here is another one.

I draw with markers Finecolour and the colors you can see in the picture.
6h6d1k.jpg
Steps:

  1. I outline the lighthouse with a thin black liner.
    Light will come from the windows of the lighthouse and the house around, so the darkest places will be where there is no light source.
  2. I begin to introduce color from the lighted parts: the lighthouse itself and the windows. I use both yellow markers.
    dlhzbr.jpg
  3. I decided that the dark part of the wall will be between the windows, and the entrance will be highlighted, so at the entrance to the lighthouse is the lightest part of the wall, and between the windows is the darkest.
  4. By analogy, I enter red in the upper part of the lighthouse.
    t8q3bk.jpg
  5. Now the roof of the house. It is much darker than the lighthouse itself.
  6. And I smoothly turn to the background and outline the illuminated areas in front of the lighthouse, fill the gray sea behind the lighthouse.
    k9946m.jpg
  7. Fill the background behind the lighthouse with a dark blue marker. I leave them the horizontal bands on the sea. Closer to the coast the sea will be darker - I add gray.
    Before the lighthouse, the grass will be dark gray. This is the darkest color. Also on the roof I make a tile pattern.
  8. I paint in gray in the windows - there is something there, no matter what.
    With a white gel pen I make glare on the roof of the lighthouse and on the sea, I leave a few glare on the metal rods and railings.
    With a white pencil I draw light in different directions.
    no9k3q.jpg

I still have one more lighthouse at night, I’ll try to load it faster and not make such long pauses))


All my paintings can be bought for sbd/steem


You can find me here: https://www.instagram.com/amalinavia/


Thank you for watching!


PHC-Footer-05.gif

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.

Sort:  

Hey @amalinavia
Your post has been determined to be
Splat-Worthy!!
Therefore You’ve been Splatted
by the Splatz Curation Trail
A705B77C-E8CA-4B64-85B0-B6D2A965FBE9.gif
@jlsplatts original
Rewarding Your Original Work
With an Upvote
And
Resteem
If you find posts worthy of a nasty Splatin’ feel free and mention @splatz in your reply to their post.
Call me out!!
SPLATZ info

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

This is so beautiful, and I hope you'll be getting the sleep you need now. Your art speaks for itself - it's fantastic!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @free-reign.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

I like it better than your day time light houses. It seems to have more purpose at night.

Love love love your light house drawing and coloring. =)

I love your lighthouses, and always enjoy looking at the progression of the pictures from beginning to finished.

What a fabulous picture!
Wish I had creativity like that!

Hello @amalinavia, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Wow! I think that this is the one that I like the most my friend.
Well done!
Blessings!

Beautiful lighthouses, @amalinavia!