Draw with me: single color lighthouse (red)

in #art5 years ago

201l499vx2.jpg

I draw a lighthouse of one color. This lighthouse will be red. And this is the third step-by-step lessons on drawing lighthouses with markers.

I draw with Finecolour markers, the numbers of colors you can see in the picture below.
jt7xxvxw6x.jpg

Steps:

  1. I draw a lighthouse with a black liner, I try to observe the arrangement of windows relative to each other.
    Light falls from left to right, which means the left side will be in the light, and the right side in the shadow.
  2. The lightest red I draw on the left and on top of the red roofs.
    I take the middle red and draw the middle end of the lighthouse and add a shadow from the roof on the light facade.
    wl1t5hwafd.jpg
  3. The darkest red is the right side of the lighthouse and a shadow under the roof in the middle of the building.
    Light gray - through the windows on the shady sides, into the roof and the pier.
  4. Light brown on the roof and in those places of the pier, which are in contact with water. I draw tablets and a ladder for him. Dark brown - spots on the roof and on the pier.
    s5lsys6svx.jpg
  5. Dark gray - in the windows and in the shadow of the pier.
    With the brown liner, I add the direction of the plates on the roof, the ropes at sea and the railing on the pier. Clarify the shadows on the edges of the lighthouse.
  6. I add a liner to the darkest places in the windows and the shade of the pier.
    I align the windows with a white gel pen and add the crossbars of the window frames. I make highlights on the edges of the lighthouse.
    u8r3www7et.jpg
  7. With a blue marker I’m doing a background on the water level.
    Closer to the bottom I add light warm gray so that the water is not evenly filled, but slightly warmer to the bottom of the illustration.
    I add both brown in the water at the pier.
  8. At the junction of the lighthouse and water - dark gray. And add the lines and dots with a brown liner.
  9. On the left side of the edges I add a dark brown.
    With a white gel pen and dark brown I put points on the facade - imitating the surface of the plaster.
    dbwdv0rs1l.jpg

To summarize: in two weeks, three lessons on lighthouses were prepared)) Next week I plan a couple more lessons and a master class on video (youtube or dtube). I will speak Russian (since the main audience on Instagram is Russian-speaking), but for Steemit I will most likely add English subtitles.
Would you be interested to watch the lesson? Or speed up the video and just show how I draw it?)))


All my paintings can be bought for sbd/steem


You can find me here: https://www.instagram.com/amalinavia/


Thank you for watching!


PHC-Footer-05.gif

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.

Sort:  

Another beautiful drawing here Lady Alina and well detailed.
Blessings!
Zac

Ps. You have only 4 tags and are allowed 5 tags. Why not also put in #palnet or #neoxian?
As you can get extra votes.

Congratulations @amalinavia! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 55000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 60000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Nice drawing. Following you. :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

It's so good to see the process not just the outcome, which is beautiful as always. Keep up the good work and have a nice weekend.

Gorgeous as always. A lighthouse which is often related to loneliness yet it guides ships from misfortune.

Throwing light into how to draw is interesting, you have a lovely talent @amalinavia something I have never accomplished, well done!

Love it!❤

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @veryspider.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Thats such a nice light house. Does it exist somewhere other than your creative mind?

Posted using Partiko Android

This lighthouse exists) This is West Quoddy Head Lighthouse in Maine =)

I like this red lighthouse very much, and you added so many tiny details, I'm impressed!

Fantastic!

Posted using Partiko Android