PERSONALITY SKETCH - 3; MY MOTHER.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

What's goin' on fam? I'm having a great day up here and here comes my 3rd sketch.


Today i drew a picture of my mother.




Mother plays a great deal of role in our lives. They are the one who make us stand on our feet; who feed us and help us whenever we need them. We all love our mother very much and this love made me to draw her picture. All that I am, or hope to be, I owe to my angel mother. She is my greatest teacher, a teacher of compassion, love and fearlessness. If love is sweet as a flower, then my mother is that sweet flower of love.



Up-till the age of six, I had a belief that Santa was real. But after that i stopped believing in him. At that age during Christmas time, my mother took me to a departmental store to see Santa. I stopped believing in him when he asked for my autograph then. This is because I got to grow up with a mother who taught me to believe in me.



THE SKETCH


IMG_20171230_135856.jpg



THE ORIGINAL PICTURE


IMG20170528174302.jpg



MATERIALS I USED:


1* Shading pencils of HB, 2B, 3B, 4B, 6B and 8B shades.

IMG_20171230_135744.jpg



2* Home made blending stumps of two different sizes.

IMG_20171230_134851.jpg



3* A black pencil

IMG_20171230_150426.jpg



4* And A black marker

IMG_20171230_150452.jpg




It Took Me About 3 Hours To Complete The Picture. There Was Not Much Of A Hard Work But The Results Came Out To Be Good. Some More Pictures Are Below----


IMG_20171230_134639.jpg



IMG_20171230_135653.jpg





Don't forget to read my previous articles:


EARTH HAS A SECOND MOON!
'Science for the curious'. Part 2 - "The Grandfather Paradox; One Of The Most Bizarre Paradoxes!!"
'Science for the curious'. Part 1 - "TIME; The illusion of what we call NOW"
Is the Human Soul actually a Dark Matter?
Bwphotocontest. :Theme#animals
Painting-1 and Personality sketch -2
A Personality sketch- 1
👋Introducing myself to steemit world...!!!👋.




steemit 4.gif

SOURCE:

IF YOU ARE A FAN OF ART AND WISH TO SEE MORE POSTS LIKE THIS, PLEASE DO UPVOTE AND FOLLOW. AND STAY TUNED FOR MY OTHER UPCOMING ARTICLES. ANY SUGGESTIONS ARE ALWAYS WELCOME.






Here's the link to my PROFILE

Sort:  

Wow great, your mom is very beautiful.

Thank you and yeah, she is beautiful

That's a beautiful picture of your mom. I like how you explain your approach.

Thank you very much mate