You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I finally tried Midjourney + Thoughts on AI Art + It's been a while

in #artlast year

These are like the latest photoshop filter with everyone giving it a go. They lack heart which I believe the true artists will still bring to the game. I find it all fascinating and a tool which we will all have to contend with so I am neither pro nor anti. I believe artists will just evolve like they did with the invention of the camera and it could even encourage more creativity.
Curators will have more of an issue I think. They will have to become more decerning on what is quality. I lean towards work where I know there is the human touch.
The point about artists having their work ripped against their will. I think this is the same in traditional art also. Once you put your work out there it becomes part of the public lexicon and trying to stop people or computers from being influenced by it is impossible. How many artists have a striking similarity to the H.R. GIGER style?
Happy Christmas.