My final art project (with video)

in #art7 years ago

Hi, fellow Steemians! Today I want to show you my final art project!

I made illustrations for the book 'Sunny seed' by Maria Pavlova, but they're not simple ;) So stay tuned to find out what's the matter :D

This is a bunch of my first drafts and first watercolor samples. I have worked very hard on this book, the drafts were much larger than in the photo, but they all did not fit into it.

After an approval of all sketches by teachers, I started to work on watercolor originals. I tried to make the background of the first illustration on 3 different watercolor papers.

The first 3 illustrations are ready!


The cover of the book.


The first illustration. Here you can open and close the Seashell.

More details of the first illustration:


The second illustration. Here you can move the Seahorse.

More details of the second illustration:


The third illustration. Here you can move this adorable Crab :D

More details of the third illustration:


The fourth illustration. Here you can move the Seahorse and the Fish.

More details of the fourth illustration:


Back cover of the book.


And my emotions were like this when I got A grade :D


Recently I made the video about my final project! Check it out!


Hope you enjoyed it! Comments are welcome :)

Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

This is definitely my very favourite post today! Thank you so very much for sharing this wonderful piece with us and I already look forward to seeing more of it in the future. Namaste :)

Mine too!

Great art work thanks !!

You lead me to a great find!

Thank you very much for your kind words! :)

very good. Fully upvoted you

nice illustrations. Can we trade follows?

Thank you! :)

Класс!)

This is a good piece of artwork, time worth spending for the visual tour.

Thank you, I'm very glad that this entry was interesting for you!

You are true artist. Well done, great pictures!

Excellent work, you're a great artist :)

Thank you so much! :)

Дуже гарно і оригінально!

Дякую! :)

You lady....yes you @anastasiabusko is one steemians beauty with brains...love your art work and th video...the movements of the sea animals and sound track is awesome...nice work worthy of my upvote!

Thanks!

dear and keep steeming hot! find time also to check and support my two latest blog posts...
thanks

Warna yang ceria penuh imajenasi

Can't believe this incredibly beautiful post!

So much creativity, everything seems to be so carefully crafted with such devotion to every detail! The figures are very endearing and I like how you came up with all the movements... great idea, to show that in the video.

Thank you for putting this big smile on my face :-)

Thank you so much for your kind words and reesteem! I appreciate it! :)

This reminds me of some of the books that I had when I was a kid where the story and the intractability provided two different ways of enjoying the book. Great watercolor images!

By the way, I was inspired by such children books when was starting to work on the final project :) Thank you!

So beautiful. I admire your creative spirit, and your artistry. And I really like the idea of a little girl who lives in a shell, like a pearl. My kids (ages 2 and 4) would love the book.

Oh, thank you! The kids' opinion is the most important thing in the case of children's books :)

What a beautiful project to turn into a work of art, you can tell you really care and put your all into all of these.

Thank you! :)

Very well done, It could be sold easily. Great job. My kids will love it! Hope to see your work in the stores !!! THANKS

Thank you so much! Yeah, the kids opinion is the most important! :D

Hi @anastasiabusko.
Your posts always amaze me
Every time I see your post, I always feel happy and happy.
How can you be as good as this.
I really feel jealous.
Thank you for posting

Choose your Witness @good-karma.
If you wish to Follow me @riko, thank you.

Oh, don't feel jealous, it's a bad and destructive thing :) Thanks!

it's so amazing post..i'm very very like it...

This is great well illustrated book

Painting with natural results, super good, indeed brother @anastasiabusko have an outside ability can not like other people.

I am amazed at you, my advice is just to say develop your skills in painting art you may succeed and continue to succeed,

Salam @munamaqfirah

*Lukisan dengan hasil alami, super bagus, memang saudara @anastasiabusko mempunyai kemampuan yang luar bisa tidak seperti orang lain. *

Salut sama anda, saran saya cuma ingin mengatakan kembangkan kemampuan anda dalan seni melukis semoga anda sukses dan terus berjaya,

Salam @munamaqfirah

waw I Like it. it is amazing and beautifully

P1050219.JPG

My first John Snow painting in watercolor


My first John Snow painting in watercolor
Next, you will see how I made step by step the painting I did of John Snow from the sketch to its completion.
@romulexx

Trying to promote your own drawings under the entry with another person's work is certainly rough. I've never seen things like this before.

This is SO cool! Not only do I love that it is dimensional with the pop up portions, but the illustrations are brilliant! The colors are engaging which would captivate any child.. I am in love with your book. I really want a copy - lol, I'm not a kid but I love children's books and children's book illustrations! Great work :D I am following you and look forward to seeing more of your posts!

Thank you very much! :D

reSteemed

Thank you very much!

Awesome illustrations! I love the detail and vibrance of your project. Thank you for sharing :)

Very correct and nice comment...

Thank you very much!

Aaah, I love it! I want to go back to being a little kid so much in love with interactive books. 😍 You did so well, it's wonderful (and looks so much fun).

You soo sweet and your comment shows it... Do you do art work too

Oh, thank you, it's so cute <3 I understand your feelings :)

Congratulations on the book! Love the colors.

That is really good! 🙂

Yeah @toria... Very good work..nice comment

wow this is amazing artwork i absolutely love it, i have upvoted it and will definitely be staying tuned to your blog, keep up the great work and i'lll be sure to keep upvoting.

very good. Fully upvoted you. Love the colors.

Anastasia, Awesome art work. What a true joy. Upvoted resteemed and followed.

Thank you very much!

looks an interesting piece for kids

Very attractive pictures that you have drawn. The colour combination is awesome.

Beautiful Watercolor Artwork.

Absolutely amazing. Thanks so much for sharing.

Thank you very much! I like your artworks too :)

Wow!!! Amazing and beautiful. I would buy that book in a second!

Wow, That's amazing! Looks like a hard work but I imagine it was also a lot of fun

Thanks! Yeah, it was a lot of fun but only when I was painting with watercolors :D It was much harder for me to cut out and glue the book.

Haha I sure painting was the easy part for you :)

Beautiful work. You're making the world a better place. Thank you for sharing.

Steemit needs more posts like this.

Thank you.

Thank you very much! :)

Great art work illustrations. Very talented.

What a talent! Beautiful artwork.

Amazing cover photo @anastasiabusko
It almost looks like a 3D image.

Thank you! :)

wow, you are very talented, keep up the good work and you will get far!

It's amazing, the colorful blend that attracts kids and adults alike. #Inspiration is different. nice post @anastasiabusko

Thanks!

You are welcome...

The hard work you put in pay off. The characters came to life in this book...telling their own story. The colors you choose are perfect in everyway. Alot more i cam say but that just about sums it up. You desever it @anastasiabusko!

Thank you for such kind words!

There are 3 pages
Pages