How to wood burn a pendant - Hibiscus flower design (Photos + video)

in #art7 years ago

Hi guys! I hope everyone had a great Christmas! Just a few more days and a new year will begin.
Today I thought I would share with you this pendant that I wood burned. I picked a Hibiscus flower to draw on it and two leaves. I still have to get the waxed thread to make it into a necklace, but that won't be hard.
So here is the process from drawing on wood to wood burning the design.

I'm just drawing the main lines, to have a general idea of the design.


Check out the video at 3x the speed

Follow me for more wood burning
@anca3drandom

Sort:  

Another fantastic work, @anca3drandom! The lines and shadows are splendidly on point!

Thank you for the kind words! I'm glad that you liked it!

//le gasp!!// It's so pretty! ♡

Love this one! I can so smell the scent of burning wood when I see these crafts. It makes me happy!

:) I also love the smell after I wood burn. Thank you!

nicely done

Glad you like it!